Photo © by John Falls.

-1 Additional Photos & flyers

If you have photos from this show write us at fugazilive[at]dischord.com .


By: gunter habets almost 11 years ago

Ian mentions repeatedly that he somehow fucked up his voice, and he is notably struggling with it all through this and even some of the previous recordings.
On top of that, Guy at one point notes that he keeps getting electric shocks because of the lack of electrical grounding on the stage.
Add some sonic glitches or volume drops during for instance Turnover or Arpeggiator, and this recording doesn't really hit home for me in the end.

Log in to comment

Fugazi Live Series FLS0838 Fugazi Brasilia Brazil 8/10/1997

If you had a different price in mind for this download Click Here.
Show Date:
 Teatro Garagem Do Sesc
Played with:
 Succulent Fly, Sem Destino
Recorded by
 Nick Pellicciotto
Mastered by
 Warren Russell-Smith
Original Source:
Sound Quality:
 Poor Good Very Good Excellent
Play Sample Track
1. Intro
2. Turnover
3. Facet Squared
4. Nice New Outfit
5. Interlude 1
6. Birthday Pony
7. Rend It
8. Greed
9. Guilford Fall
10. Break
11. Break-In
12. Bad Mouth
13. Lockdown
14. Suggestion
15. Give Me the Cure
16. Interlude 3
17. Recap Modotti
18. Instrument
19. Floating Boy
20. Sweet And Low
21. Repeater
22. Encore 1
23. Blueprint
24. Waiting Room
25. Encore 2
26. Forensic Scene
27. Arpeggiator
28. Shut The Door

Please Note: Available recordings have been mastered to correct for volume shifts, drop outs, etc. but some sonic anomalies will still exist, especially early in the set when the mix is being settled. The band has rated each show for sound quality and set the general price of a download at $5 per show. If you have a different price in mind feel free to utilize the alternative pricing option.