Photo © by Clare Tuckley

0 Additional Photos & flyers

If you have photos from this show write us at fugazilive[at]dischord.com .


By: gunter habets almost 5 years ago

This recording, which relates to the second out of just two times Fugazi played in Croydon, starts off with lengthy introductory remarks by Ian, during which he alludes to the previous 1991 Croydon gig, apparently having lost his voice at the time, as well as addresses the issue of stagediving.

This 1993 performance is really good and a lot of fun overall, the only drawback being that the vocals sound a bit distant or muddled, and the dual guitars somewhat indistinct during the upbeat parts.

A glance at the string of songs opening the set reveals that this is a high-energy, upbeat gig, and the band appears in good spirits as they steamroll their audience with a number of staples while offering some in-between song verbal pleasantries as well, including the recurrent “house lights” rap as well as a “nude banking” and “stage crawl” rap.

Presented are 18 live tracks in total, featuring work from In on the Kill Taker (8), Repeater (3), Steady Diet of Nothing (2), the 3 Songs seven-inch (1), Margin Walker EP (2) and S/T or 7 Songs debut EP (2).

Note that Guy elaborates on the origin and meaning of Smallpox Champion, “every country has its own dark spots in his history, one of the more dark and fucked up ones in America is that American soldiers gave Indians in the 1800s during the winter blankets infected with smallpox and wiped out entire villages, Indians who thought they could just use their blankets because they were cold were just totally fucking infected.”

By: David Fischer over 8 years ago

Strong versions of Reclamation, Smallpox Champion, and Returning the Screw.

Log in to comment

Fugazi Live Series FLS0607 Fugazi Croydon, VIC Australia 11/12/1993

If you had a different price in mind for this download Click Here.
Show Date:
Played with:
 Spiderbait, Noise Addicts, Aquanuggets
Recorded by
 Joey Picuri
Mastered by
 Warren Russell-Smith
Original Source:
Sound Quality:
 Poor Good Very Good Excellent
Play Sample Track
1. Intro
2. Facet Squared
3. Nice New Outfit
4. Styrofoam
5. Public Witness Program
6. Reclamation
7. Rend It
8. Instrument
9. Interlude 1
10. Margin Walker
11. Waiting Room
12. Break-In
13. Bad Mouth
14. Interlude 2
15. Smallpox Champion
16. Returning The Screw
17. Reprovisional
18. Encore
19. Great Cop
20. Blueprint
21. Promises
22. Sweet and Low
23. Outro

Please Note: Available recordings have been mastered to correct for volume shifts, drop outs, etc. but some sonic anomalies will still exist, especially early in the set when the mix is being settled. The band has rated each show for sound quality and set the general price of a download at $5 per show. If you have a different price in mind feel free to utilize the alternative pricing option.