courtesy Jason Humphries

0 Additional Photos & flyers

If you have photos from this show write us at fugazilive[at]dischord.com .


By: Jeremiah Bonetti about 7 years ago

The fights were between a group of skinheads and straightedge. Skins got booted out

By: Jeremiah Bonetti about 7 years ago

I was there. Admission was donated canned goods. Though the venue was full to capacity, we donated our cans and went to the back of the Gothic to hang out and maybe meet Ian. When a security guard opened the back fire exit door to check things out, I took the opportunity to jig the door from closing all the way. Me and friends rushed in after a few moments past the security and blended into the pit. We were in! One of the greatest shows I've been to! After the show, while leaving, an older man stopped me and introduced himself as a Congressman from Vermont. I was shocked to find such an destinguished individual there from our government! He asked me if I wanted to help him defeat capitalism. I told him hell yeah! He said to meet him the next day at a Young Socialists of America meet. I told him "Fuck no, I'm no fucking commi!"

By: gunter habets over 11 years ago

Fugazi played its share of odd venues over the years and this one, the Gothic Theater in Denver, certainly seems to fit the description.
Still, this is a great sounding recording of a passionate performance. Add a balanced set list and some edgy encounters with a number of attendees to the mix, and you get a remarkable evening.
Wish I could have been there, and happy to share in the experience now. Thanks.

Log in to comment

Fugazi Live Series FLS0398 Fugazi Denver, CO USA 9/13/1991

If you had a different price in mind for this download Click Here.
Show Date:
 Gothic Theater
Door Price:
Played with:
 Lilawatt, Savalas
Recorded by
 Joey Picuri
Mastered by
 Warren Russell-Smith
Original Source:
Sound Quality:
 Poor Good Very Good Excellent
Play Sample Track
1. Intro
2. Joe #1
3. Sieve-Fisted Find
4. And The Same
5. Dear Justice Letter
6. Reclamation
7. Turnover
8. Merchandise
9. Interlude 1
10. Bulldog Front
11. Suggestion
12. Give Me The Cure
13. Waiting Room
14. Long Division
15. Blueprint
16. Interlude 2
17. Promises
18. Encore 1
19. Exit Only
20. Stacks
21. Reprovisional
22. Outro

Please Note: Available recordings have been mastered to correct for volume shifts, drop outs, etc. but some sonic anomalies will still exist, especially early in the set when the mix is being settled. The band has rated each show for sound quality and set the general price of a download at $5 per show. If you have a different price in mind feel free to utilize the alternative pricing option.