Photo © by Cynthia Connolly

3 Additional Photos & flyers

If you have photos from this show write us at fugazilive[at]dischord.com .


By: Steve Bountress over 6 years ago

Here is a nice article written 30 years after the show. Good quotes from Ian as well...


By: gunter habets over 10 years ago

I googled the name of the venue, to try and get an idea regarding the setting of this particular gig, and I have to admit that the Weinberg Center out in "beautiful Frederick, Maryland, the land of no restaurants", where the band "had to drive 8 million miles out to Route 40 to get some food" is actually quite a charming theater. And sizeable as well, which might explain the less than stellar (hollow) vocals which are almost reduced to mono in the mix. Overall, the performance is enjoyable yet suffers from a number of mistakes dotted around the place (notably during Song #1 or Break-In). Other than that, I find nothing much to report regarding the set list or general ambiance.

By: Jason Kooken about 11 years ago

3 of us drove out to Frederick for this show. When we were driving back to DC we missed the turn and went to baltimore and decided to sleep in the car, but did not, we just rode our skateboards all over the place until we decided to drive back home

Log in to comment

Fugazi Live Series FLS0006 Fugazi Frederick, MD USA 11/25/1987

If you had a different price in mind for this download Click Here.
Show Date:
 Weinberg Center
Played with:
 Three, Soulside, Second Nature
Recorded by
 Joey Picuri
Mastered by
 Warren Russell-Smith
Original Source:
Sound Quality:
 Poor Good Very Good Excellent

Benefit for Heartly House

Play Sample Track
1. Intro
2. Joe #1
3. Song #1
4. Interlude 1
5. Bad Mouth
6. Interlude 2
7. Merchandise
8. Furniture
9. Interlude 3
10. Turn Off Your Guns
11. And The Same
12. Interlude 4
13. Break-In
14. Interlude 5
15. Waiting Room
16. Encore
17. The Word
18. Outro

Please Note: Available recordings have been mastered to correct for volume shifts, drop outs, etc. but some sonic anomalies will still exist, especially early in the set when the mix is being settled. The band has rated each show for sound quality and set the general price of a download at $5 per show. If you have a different price in mind feel free to utilize the alternative pricing option.