5 Additional Photos & flyers

If you have photos from this show write us at fugazilive[at]dischord.com .


By: Troy Dering about 9 years ago

I forgot to add that I was in the parking lot before the show, still daylight. I see a guy walking on the street and into the parking lot. He passes fairly close to our car, and he looks familiar. I had only seen maybe four pictures of the members of Fugazi (1991, far from the Internet days of easy access to good music). I say, "Hey, is your name Guy?", but pronounced like "Family Guy" instead of the way he pronounces his name. He didn't correct me. He says he was out looking for a post office to mail a letter. Very nice and unassuming dude. A real fucking rockstar. I remember this for a reason.

By: Troy Dering about 9 years ago

Hey Paul! Long time!!!!
This was a great show. I remember asking Ian if the band would like any assistance in loading their gear up after the show. He politely declined. That's when I really realized what this band was all about. Doing things their way, on their own steam, and willing to work their asses off and still unwilling to accept more than $5 for a real, honest, heartfelt, and passionate musical presentation.
Like Paul above (who I haven't seen or spoken with in 24 years), I remember the reporter. I believe Ian remarked in the interview about this show that he had a pleasant conversation behind the venue after the show with some fans who were asking him interesting questions. My question pertained to he and Jeff Nelson running Dischord Records. Just sayin'....

By: Paul Newman almost 11 years ago

I remember a reporter from Details was following the band on this tour. I was talking to Ian after the show with the reporter eavesdropping and he quoted part of our conversation in the article he wrote.

Log in to comment

Fugazi Live Series FLS0351 Fugazi Houston, TX USA 5/26/1991

If you had a different price in mind for this download Click Here.
Show Date:
Door Price:
Played with:
Recorded by
 Joey Picuri
Mastered by
 Warren Russell-Smith
Original Source:
Sound Quality:
 Poor Good Very Good Excellent
Play Sample Track
1. Brendan #1
2. Interlude 1
3. Merchandise
4. Sieve-Fisted Find
5. Reclamation
6. Interlude 2
7. Latin Roots
8. Promises
9. Bulldog Front
10. Bad Mouth
11. Lockdown
12. Waiting Room
13. Interlude 3
14. Blueprint
15. Styrofoam
16. Two Beats Off
17. Repeater
18. Encore 1
19. Greed
20. Stacks
21. Reprovisional
22. Outro

Please Note: Available recordings have been mastered to correct for volume shifts, drop outs, etc. but some sonic anomalies will still exist, especially early in the set when the mix is being settled. The band has rated each show for sound quality and set the general price of a download at $5 per show. If you have a different price in mind feel free to utilize the alternative pricing option.