Photo © by Mat Dale

1 Additional Photos & flyers

If you have photos from this show write us at fugazilive[at]dischord.com .


By: Alex Mitrani 4 months ago

I have good news for Gunter Habets - this excellent tecording is complete, it is just that the MP3 download metadata is slightly messed up. The track listing on this page is correct and the original track listing for the CD release helps put the pieces together in the right order. "Interlude 3" in the MP3 download should be "Encore 1 - Donning the Masks" and should be track 22 not track 31. Having fixed that all the following track numbers need incrementing by 1. "Interlude 1" in the MP3 download should be "Encore 2 - New Ideas". "Interlude 2" in the MP3 download should be "Encore 3 - Sausages". Having made those changes you can enjoy listening this recording again, without the dissapointing feeling of incompleteness at the end - track 31 now ends with "Peace!', as it should.

By: Jon Goodwin about 10 years ago

In the interests of completeness, I don't think Electrelane played this gig. The Unit Ama definitely did, though, as mentioned by Ian at the end of Cashout.

By: Jonathan Nash over 10 years ago

Really enjoyed this gig. Especially amused by the the band splashing out on Halloween stage gear for the night. I'm sure The Unit Ama played this one too.

By: Antti V over 10 years ago

The drums sound damn great as does the whole band. Very well mixed. I was just about to fly to UK for these last shows, didn't and have forever regretted it. I'm sure glad we have these tapes to enjoy!

By: Maria Spadafora about 11 years ago

I was there - they were on top form that night! Nu Metal jokes, Halloween masks, double drumming and all round excellence.

By: Mr E F Jenks about 11 years ago

Probably one of the best experiences of my life!
I saw Fugazi the day before in Manchester, it was unbelievable to finally see them but I don't know if it was the sound or something else but I left feeling a little underwhelmed, although ecstatic at finally seeing them in the flesh.

This show at Leeds blew me away, to see them twice in two days was a dream....it was more than just music.
Great recording, it really illustrates what a force of nature this band is.

By: Philip Chapman over 11 years ago

Fantastic show.
I took along home printed flyers encouraging people to sign the pledge being organised at the time to take part in non-violent civil disobedience in the event of an invasion of Iraq. I handed them out to everybody leaving the gig.

By: gunter habets over 11 years ago

As mentioned, a superb sounding recording of a great performance. However, from the interlude after Cashout (not mentioned in the set list here), it is clear that this is not a complete recording, which is very unfortunate. I would like to have been able to experience the ending. Nevertheless, this is quite tremendous while it lasts!

By: Francis Donlevy about 12 years ago

Superb concert recording. Brilliantly paced set. Very well produced. I was never lucky enough to see Fugazi live and this recording really makes me regret that.

Log in to comment

Fugazi Live Series FLS1041 Fugazi Leeds, England 10/31/2002

If you had a different price in mind for this download Click Here.
Show Date:
 Metropolitan University
Played with:
 The Unit Ama
Recorded by
 Nick Pellicciotto
Mastered by
Original Source:
Sound Quality:
 Poor Good Very Good Excellent

Previously released on CD (FLS29)

Play Sample Track
1. Intro
2. Ex-Spectator
3. Nice New Outfit
4. Reclamation
5. Full Disclosure
6. Bed for the Scraping
7. Life and Limb
8. Closed Captioned
9. Number 5
10. Smallpox Champion
11. Epic Problem
12. Burning
13. Song #1
14. Bulldog Front
15. Furniture
16. The Kill
17. Nightshop
18. Back to Base
19. Last Chance for a Slow Dance
20. Sweet and Low
21. Repeater
22. Encore 1
23. Arpeggiator
24. Sieve-Fisted Find
25. Encore 2
26. Argument
27. Blueprint
28. Encore 3
29. Great Cop
30. Do You Like Me
31. Cashout

Please Note: Available recordings have been mastered to correct for volume shifts, drop outs, etc. but some sonic anomalies will still exist, especially early in the set when the mix is being settled. The band has rated each show for sound quality and set the general price of a download at $5 per show. If you have a different price in mind feel free to utilize the alternative pricing option.