Photo © by Photographer Unknown

3 Additional Photos & flyers

If you have photos from this show write us at fugazilive[at]dischord.com .


By: gunter habets over 11 years ago

Fugazi came out to LA, California in January 1992 with the sole purpose to play these benefit shows @ The Hollywood Palladium. Both shows hit it spot on and definitely make for a wonderful little collection. Also, check out the work in progress on the song Instrument which is introduced as Loss Could Weigh!

By: gunter habets over 12 years ago

Even though the album In On The Kill Taker was only released in 1993, this live recording right here already features no less than 5 songs from that album (cf. Cassavetes, Great Cop, Facet Squared, Last Chance for a Slow Dance and Instrument)!! Also note the instrumental versions of Cassavetes and Great Cop, which I'm guessing will be quite rare as it is. Altogether, a great sounding must-have show in my opinion, together with the recording from the previous night...

By: Shawn O'Docharty over 12 years ago

Thanks to Fugazi for all the good shows that a kid growing up without many resources could actually afford to go and see. Your independence, your commitment to making good music, and your love for the fans won you our loyalty. Cheers, lads.

Log in to comment

Fugazi Live Series FLS0419 Fugazi Los Angeles, CA USA 1/25/1992

If you had a different price in mind for this download Click Here.
Show Date:
 Hollywood Palladium
Door Price:
Played with:
 Wool, Lunachicks
Recorded by
 Joey Picuri
Mastered by
 Jerry Busher
Original Source:
Sound Quality:
 Poor Good Very Good Excellent
Play Sample Track
1. Intro
2. Cassavetes
3. Great Cop
4. Styrofoam
5. Interlude 1
6. Sieve-Fisted Find
7. Facet Squared
8. Interlude 2
9. Last Chance for a Slow Dance
10. Promises
11. Interlude 3
12. Lockdown
13. Waiting Room
14. Bulldog Front
15. Song #1
16. Interlude 4
17. Instrument
18. Two Beats Off
19. Interlude 5
20. Shut the Door
21. Encore 1
22. Brendan #1
23. Repeater
24. Reprovisional
25. Outro

Please Note: Available recordings have been mastered to correct for volume shifts, drop outs, etc. but some sonic anomalies will still exist, especially early in the set when the mix is being settled. The band has rated each show for sound quality and set the general price of a download at $5 per show. If you have a different price in mind feel free to utilize the alternative pricing option.