Photo © by Glen E. Friedman

2 Additional Photos & flyers

If you have photos from this show write us at fugazilive[at]dischord.com .


By: Alex Mitrani over 1 year ago

The vocals often sound muffled, indistinct, and tend to get drowned out by the guitars in this recording. I kept having to turn the volume up to try to hear them, but that didn't really solve the problem. Compare with the recording of the previous night at the same venue, where everything sounds clear. I wouldn't describe the sound quality as "very good" - maybe "good".

By: David Ma over 11 years ago

This really is a MUST HAVE recording. Great sound, great show.

By: gunter habets over 12 years ago

This is such an incredible and intense recording!! There are a lot of musical highlights, as the band is on top of their game (cf. And The Same; Give Me The Cure; Promises; or Glueman to name a few). Plus, for fans of the 'In On The Kill Taker' album, it should be noted that 8 out of 11 songs from that album are played on this particular occasion. And to spice things up a bit, there are some Close Encounters of the Hilarious Kind to be mentioned as Ian sets the record straight on a number of occasions: 'This guy is so radical... you're awesome, did I see you at Lollapalooza? I think so... yeah like 25.000 f*cking times I saw you there'; '...Or you could take door number 2 which is we will personally give you $5 and escort you to the door, 'cause no amount of money is worth having f*cking idiots like you in the room'. Awesomeness!

By: gunter habets over 12 years ago

this is the show that was documented by filmmaker Jem Cohen. the version of Glueman on this recording is infectiously intense and is featured in the Fugazi documentary "Instrument". a great performance for sure...

By: Lorne Colon over 12 years ago

Great show...great memories...

By: Craig Balan over 12 years ago

Great show!

By: Aaron M over 12 years ago

Great crowd, great fun. This is still listed as on of the best concerts I've ever seen.
I'm so glad its available now. Thank you so much!

Log in to comment

Fugazi Live Series FLS0594 Fugazi New York, NY USA 9/25/1993

If you had a different price in mind for this download Click Here.
Show Date:
 Roseland Ballroom
Door Price:
Played with:
 Unrest, Spinanes
Recorded by
 Joey Picuri
Mastered by
 Jerry Busher
Original Source:
Sound Quality:
 Poor Good Very Good Excellent
Play Sample Track
1. Intro
2. Joe #1
3. Exit Only
4. Interlude 1
5. And The Same
6. Rend It
7. Great Cop
8. Walken's Syndrome
9. Styrofoam
10. Interlude 2
11. Two Beats Off
12. Interlude 3
13. Suggestion
14. Give Me The Cure
15. Interlude 4
16. Waiting Room
17. Interlude 5
18. Smallpox Champion
19. Returning the Screw
20. Blueprint
21. Instrument
22. Last Chance for a Slow Dance
23. Reclamation
24. Encore 1
25. Cassavetes
26. Promises
27. Glueman
28. Outro

Please Note: Available recordings have been mastered to correct for volume shifts, drop outs, etc. but some sonic anomalies will still exist, especially early in the set when the mix is being settled. The band has rated each show for sound quality and set the general price of a download at $5 per show. If you have a different price in mind feel free to utilize the alternative pricing option.