Courtesy of Brian Leonard

Image 1 of 1

If you have photos from this show write us at fugazilive[at]dischord.com .


By: brandan pierard almost 8 years ago

Would love to see this concert become available. This was my first - and unfortunately -- only live Fugazi experience. Here's what I remember...a complete, intimidating, solid wall of sound. I don't think the crowd knew what hit them. Thanks guys, for making your history and artistry accessible to us!
Brandan, Bloomington, IL

Log in to comment

Fugazi Live Series FLS0573 Fugazi Normal, IL USA 9/1/1993

If you had a different price in mind for this download Click Here.
Show Date:
 Illinois State University Student Center Ballroom
Door Price:
Played with:
 Slant 6, Blue Meanies
Recorded by
 Joey Picuri
Mastered by
 Warren Russell-Smith
Original Source:
Sound Quality:
 Poor Good Very Good Excellent

Promises features an extended and lively debate about whether the band has the right to criticize crowd-surfing.

Play Sample Track
1. Intro
2. Steady Diet
3. Exit Only
4. Greed
5. Public Witness Program
6. Facet Squared
7. Turnover
8. Instrument
9. Interlude 1
10. Walken's Syndrome
11. Merchandise
12. Blueprint
13. Interlude 2
14. Waiting Room
15. Give Me The Cure
16. Song #1
17. Interlude 3
18. Reprovisional
19. Returning The Screw
20. Smallpox Champion
21. Promises
22. Encore
23. Great Cop
24. Runaway Return
25. Reclamation
26. Sweet and Low
27. Outro

Please Note: Available recordings have been mastered to correct for volume shifts, drop outs, etc. but some sonic anomalies will still exist, especially early in the set when the mix is being settled. The band has rated each show for sound quality and set the general price of a download at $5 per show. If you have a different price in mind feel free to utilize the alternative pricing option.