Photo © by John Falls.

-1 Additional Photos & flyers

If you have photos from this show write us at fugazilive[at]dischord.com .


By: Alex Mitrani 4 months ago

"I can tell this is going to be a special evening..." Something happened with Guy's shoes - "this is the first time in 16 years being in this band that I'm not wearing sneakers, I'm a little bit scared for my life, I don't know what's going to happen, but I left them somewhere else and now I've got to wear this outfit". This is a fine-sounding uptempo show with quite a few highlights. Notable versions of Full Disclosure and Nightshop featuring Jerry Busher on trumpet. Both Nightshop and Promises feature some soundboard effects by Nick Pellicciotto which give the music a slightly dubby feel that works well. As if that all wasn't enough, there's also some funny banter in the Encore when someone asks for an autograph and Ian jokes about it being put up for sale on e-bay the next day which prompts a bit of to and fro with hecklers taking the piss and Ian heckling the hecklers. At the end of the show Ian says farewell with "Sorry about the empire comment, it was a joke! Peace!".

Log in to comment

Fugazi Live Series FLS1035 Fugazi Nottingham England 10/23/2002

If you had a different price in mind for this download Click Here.
Show Date:
 Rock City
Played with:
 Wolves (of Greece), Twinkie
Recorded by
 Nick Pellicciotto
Mastered by
 Warren Russell-Smith
Original Source:
Sound Quality:
 Poor Good Very Good Excellent
Play Sample Track
1. Intro
2. Guilford Fall
3. Cashout
4. Downed City
5. Styrofoam
6. Interlude 1
7. Full Disclosure
8. Interlude 2
9. Stacks
10. Target
11. Furniture
12. Oh
13. Reclamation
14. Give Me The Cure
15. Waiting Room
16. Lockdown
17. Recap Modotti
18. Closed Captioned
19. Rend It
20. Epic Problem
21. Number 5
22. Encore
23. Smallpox Champion
24. Argument
25. Nightshop
26. Promises

Please Note: Available recordings have been mastered to correct for volume shifts, drop outs, etc. but some sonic anomalies will still exist, especially early in the set when the mix is being settled. The band has rated each show for sound quality and set the general price of a download at $5 per show. If you have a different price in mind feel free to utilize the alternative pricing option.