Martin Hinrich

0 Additional Photos & flyers

If you have photos from this show write us at fugazilive[at]dischord.com .


By: gunter habets about 3 years ago

Really cool show. I am hearing all kinds of interesting stuff, including stand-out versions of Two Beats Off (note the tags and Ian's ominous guitar licks), Burning (Guy drops the first verse and is winging it, this is a mesmerizing version) or Shut the Door. I also like the work-in-progress on this early performance of Rend It (the a cappella part is not there yet) as well as the Sweet and Low tease going into Exit Only. Add to this some fun banter, a great mood and plenty of bangers and you have a keeper. Thanks for highlighting this one Antti!

By: Antti V about 3 years ago

The band in a humorous but fiery mood on the 6th date of the 1992 spring European tour. Right off the bat the listener is struck with a huge sound where everything is powerful but clear. It's also great to hear the audience sing along every now and then. The back and forth banter is also a tiny bit more audible on this recording, which leads to some laughs for sure. "Fuck off!"..."Ian, it's the Nottingham wit."

"Play something good!" to which Guy instantly replies "oh no, not tonight" and the band promptly proceeds to bash out two work-in-progress new songs back to back. Great stuff!

Somewhat surprisingly the set has only a limited number of songs from Steady Diet, which the band were touring. The set is kinda on the short side in general but there are explosive renditions of many songs, like an angular Two Beats Off and an angry Repeater with some nice sing-along. The mix is nice and big, and with the banter this is a good addition to any collection!

I'm not entirely sure but to my ears it sounds like the cassette tape has stretched a little which lowers the pitch just a bit.

Log in to comment

Fugazi Live Series FLS0437 Fugazi Nottingham, England 5/8/1992

If you had a different price in mind for this download Click Here.
Show Date:
 Nottingham Polytechnic
Door Price:
Played with:
 Pitchshifter, Bivouac
Recorded by
 Joey Picuri
Mastered by
 Warren Russell-Smith
Original Source:
Sound Quality:
 Poor Good Very Good Excellent
Play Sample Track
1. Reclamation
2. Sieve-Fisted Find
3. And The Same
4. Two Beats Off
5. Interlude 1
6. Facet Squared
7. Rend It
8. Promises
9. Margin Walker
10. Waiting Room
11. Burning
12. Burning Too
13. Interlude 2
14. Exit Only
15. KYEO
16. Blueprint
17. Shut the Door
18. Encore 1
19. Dear Justice Letter
20. Repeater
21. Outro

Please Note: Available recordings have been mastered to correct for volume shifts, drop outs, etc. but some sonic anomalies will still exist, especially early in the set when the mix is being settled. The band has rated each show for sound quality and set the general price of a download at $5 per show. If you have a different price in mind feel free to utilize the alternative pricing option.