Photo © by Mareclo Rossi

4 Additional Photos & flyers

If you have photos from this show write us at fugazilive[at]dischord.com .


By: gunter habets over 7 years ago

This concert showcases tour exclusive live renderings of Latin Roots and Sieve-Fisted Find. Fell, Destroyed, another cut taken from the (then) upcoming Red Medicine album is added to the live repertoire in instrumental form.

The mix takes the opening song to settle, but once it does, the sound quality of the recording is quite good and balanced. Note however, that the audience is rather low in the mix, that Guy’s guitar cuts out occasionally, and that there is a bit of distortion (buzz) crosscutting some of the quieter parts.

An enjoyable performance overall, featuring 21 tracks total, favouring the Repeater album (6), followed by Red Medicine (4), Steady Diet (3), Kill Taker (3), the S/T EP (2), Margin Walker EP (2), and 3 Songs 7 inch (1).

By: David Fischer about 8 years ago

The mix seems a bit strange to my ears. Made for an interesting Smallpox Champion. However, if I was just looking for a random Fugazi show to check out, I would pick a different one.

Log in to comment

Fugazi Live Series FLS0631 Fugazi Sao Paulo Brazil 8/20/1994

If you had a different price in mind for this download Click Here.
Show Date:
Played with:
 Psycho Drops
Recorded by
 Joey Picuri
Mastered by
 Warren Russell-Smith
Original Source:
Sound Quality:
 Poor Good Very Good Excellent
Play Sample Track
1. Intro
2. Styrofoam
3. Latin Roots
4. Facet Squared
5. Sieve-Fisted Find
6. Reclamation
7. Interlude 1
8. Two Beats Off
9. Interlude 2
10. Birthday Pony
11. By You
12. Margin Walker
13. Bad Mouth
14. Break-In
15. Waiting Room
16. Interlude 3
17. Smallpox Champion
18. Interlude 4
19. Instrument
20. Blueprint
21. Interlude 5
22. Long Division
23. Target
24. Repeater
25. Encore
26. Fell, Destroyed Instrumental
27. Promises
28. Reprovisional

Please Note: Available recordings have been mastered to correct for volume shifts, drop outs, etc. but some sonic anomalies will still exist, especially early in the set when the mix is being settled. The band has rated each show for sound quality and set the general price of a download at $5 per show. If you have a different price in mind feel free to utilize the alternative pricing option.