Photo © by John Falls.

-1 Additional Photos & flyers

If you have photos from this show write us at fugazilive[at]dischord.com .


By: gunter habets about 4 years ago

Assuming merely the introductory remarks of the show are missing, this recording showcases a relatively shorter set of the 1992 European tour itinerary it seems, with just 17 live songs, taken off of Repeater (5), In on the Kill Taker (5), Steady Diet (2), 7 Songs (2), Margin Walker (2) and the 3 Songs seven-inch (1). Note early set list appearances of Rend It, Promises and Blueprint.

As would be the case in 1995, the only time the band returned to Toulouse, the band performed at Le Bikini, a local yet renowned concert hall which opened its doors in 1983 and welcomed numerous national and international acts over the years.

Overall, I find the recording not all that engaging, mostly because the vocals are rather distant, the music trebly or thin because of the low range of bass frequencies. Note that there is a cut during Long Division as well, and a couple of seconds of the song are missing.

As to the performance, the gig starts off a bit sluggish, and at times it appears the band is straining it a bit. They appear to have taken a more loose approach to this show, e.g. note the altered opening arrangements to Blueprint as well as extended intros to Margin Walker or Merchandise, or even the instrumental improv during Encore 1.

Log in to comment

Fugazi Live Series FLS0454 Fugazi Toulouse, France 5/30/1992

If you had a different price in mind for this download Click Here.
Show Date:
 Le Bikini
Recorded by
 Joey Picuri
Mastered by
 Warren Russell-Smith
Original Source:
Sound Quality:
 Poor Good Very Good Excellent
Play Sample Track
1. Facet Squared
2. Rend It
3. Promises
4. Blueprint
5. Waiting Room
6. Break-In
7. Bad Mouth
8. Margin Walker
9. Long Division
10. Runaway Return
11. Merchandise
12. Last Chance for a Slow Dance
13. Great Cop
14. Encore 1
15. Repeater
16. Reprovisional
17. Encore 2
18. Sweet and Low
19. Shut the Door
20. Outro

Please Note: Available recordings have been mastered to correct for volume shifts, drop outs, etc. but some sonic anomalies will still exist, especially early in the set when the mix is being settled. The band has rated each show for sound quality and set the general price of a download at $5 per show. If you have a different price in mind feel free to utilize the alternative pricing option.