Photo © by Glen E. Friedman

4 Additional Photos & flyers

If you have photos from this show write us at fugazilive[at]dischord.com .


By: Michael Kentoff almost 10 years ago

Hey Matt -- it's posted!

By: gunter habets over 11 years ago

As noted, this is an excellent sounding recording. But of course that does not tell you much in terms of the actual performance by the band on this particular occasion.
Yet this performance is tremendous as well, since the band is in an upbeat mood and very eager to play. This becomes clear in the spirited exchange of words during the Opening Remarks and as soon as the band rips into Brendan #1.
Note also how one of the good people attending the show seems to mention at one point that Ian looks happy, and how Ian in turn wittily concedes that "some days are better than others, you know, usually we just sit around our houses frowning all day, wailing at the world, we laugh once in a while, but it's a bitter laugh".
The band plays consistently solid and keeps it up all through the set. Still, if pressed for my highlights, I would probably settle for Caustic Acrostic, Shut the Door, Target and definitely the spun out version of Two Beats Off that brings the set to a close in a rather unusual fashion.

By: Terence O'Brien over 12 years ago

I think this was the first show, or one of the first shows at the 9:30 club's new location. It was amazing. I've always remembered someone yelling "Sing it, Ian!!" during a really quiet, dramatic moment while Guy was singing. It will be interesting to hear if that shows up and my memory was correct.

By: Matthew Byars over 12 years ago

This was a fantastic show. Hope the audio gets posted soon...

Log in to comment

Fugazi Live Series FLS0765 Fugazi Washington, DC USA 1/31/1996

If you had a different price in mind for this download Click Here.
Show Date:
 9:30 Club
Door Price:
Played with:
Recorded by
 Joey Picuri
Mastered by
 Warren Russell-Smith
Original Source:
Sound Quality:
 Poor Good Very Good Excellent

Benefit for Washington Free Clinic

Play Sample Track
1. Opening Remarks
2. Brendan #1
3. Bed For The Scraping
4. Do You Like Me
5. And The Same
6. Margin Walker
7. Styrofoam
8. Caustic Acrostic
9. Interlude 1
10. Shut the Door
11. Forensic Scene
12. By You
13. World Beat
14. Great Cop
15. Target
16. Instrument
17. Encore 1
18. Public Witness Program
19. Back to Base
20. Fell, Destroyed
21. Long Division
22. Version
23. Two Beats Off
24. Outro

Please Note: Available recordings have been mastered to correct for volume shifts, drop outs, etc. but some sonic anomalies will still exist, especially early in the set when the mix is being settled. The band has rated each show for sound quality and set the general price of a download at $5 per show. If you have a different price in mind feel free to utilize the alternative pricing option.