Photo © by John Falls.

-1 Additional Photos & flyers

If you have photos from this show write us at fugazilive[at]dischord.com .


By: gunter habets over 12 years ago

Even though the band tries their best to put up a solid show, there are several drawbacks that hamper the effort. I think Guy mentions at some point that he is feeling a bit under the weather which reflects in his singing; it falls short and sounds notably less intense on this particular night. Add on top of this some tedious arguments with a select group of people in the audience, and it makes for a rather average recording, although it gradually picks up. For collectors of the series, or persons having attended the show...

By: Aaron Kidd over 12 years ago

It's a true treasure to be able to experience this show again after so many years. It was one of the first concerts I ever attended, and the first of many Fugazi shows to come. I was 15 at the time, and so many of the events from this performance have stuck with me over the years: the rainy drive up to Atlanta, the band standing in the wings watching Shudder to Think's set, the assholes in the crowd who kept interrupting the show, Guy talking about buying a pad of paper at the nearby Kroger and trying to write letters, etc. Thanks for give me a chance to re-live all of this.

Log in to comment

Fugazi Live Series FLS0496 Fugazi Atlanta, GA USA 2/9/1993

If you had a different price in mind for this download Click Here.
Show Date:
Door Price:
Played with:
 Shudder to Think, Whoremonger
Recorded by
 Joey Picuri
Mastered by
 Jerry Busher
Original Source:
Sound Quality:
 Poor Good Very Good Excellent
Play Sample Track
1. Intro
2. Sweet and Low
3. Promises
4. Walken's Syndrome
5. Interlude 1
6. Stacks
7. Public Witness Program
8. Greed
9. Turnover
10. Interlude 2
11. Great Cop
12. Rend It
13. Merchandise
14. Burning
15. Interlude 3
16. Suggestion
17. Give Me The Cure
18. Interlude 4
19. Last Chance for a Slow Dance
20. Instrument
21. Reprovisional
22. Encore 1
23. Long Division
24. Blueprint
25. Interlude 5
26. Shut the Door
27. Outro

Please Note: Available recordings have been mastered to correct for volume shifts, drop outs, etc. but some sonic anomalies will still exist, especially early in the set when the mix is being settled. The band has rated each show for sound quality and set the general price of a download at $5 per show. If you have a different price in mind feel free to utilize the alternative pricing option.