Photo © by John Falls.

-1 Additional Photos & flyers

If you have photos from this show write us at fugazilive[at]dischord.com .


By: Benjamin about 3 years ago

I remember this very well. So back at the time I was fotographing bands playing live. And some of them were featured in the german Trust fanzine. As far as I remember Dolf from the Trust fanzine organized the Fugazi tour. Anyway, weeks before the show I had a phonecall with Dolf, and I mentioned, that I never saw Fugazi live. He almost forced me to do so - the closest possible show for me was Berlin. So I went there, and was on a guest list. I had backstage access and I remember two older metal type guys really enjoying it. One of them had a Saint Vitus tattoo and I asked him if I could make a picture of it, as I liked Saint Vitus a lot. He was super happy about it. Later I found out, that this guy actually played in Saint Vitus (he was from Spirit Caravan). Years later I used one of the pictures I made for a DIY photobook.

By: Ullmann, Christoph over 10 years ago

I've been there. In my memory it was a bit unclear, the sound somehow was difficult and Fugazi was acting a bit cautious. But now, listening again to that show, my memories are not right. It's a very good show, it was a great evening.

Log in to comment

Fugazi Live Series FLS0927 Fugazi Berlin, Germany 9/20/1999

If you had a different price in mind for this download Click Here.
Show Date:
 SO 36
Played with:
Recorded by
 Nick Pellicciotto
Mastered by
 Warren Russell-Smith
Original Source:
Sound Quality:
 Poor Good Very Good Excellent

Break is incomplete because the recording was started late.

Play Sample Track
1. Break
2. Sieve-Fisted Find
3. And The Same
4. Place Position
5. Birthday Pony
6. Latin Roots
7. Interlude 1
8. Reclamation
9. Rend It
10. Argument
11. Burning
12. Waiting Room
13. Give Me The Cure
14. Recap Modotti
15. Closed Captioned
16. Floating Boy
17. Bed For The Scraping
18. Downed City
19. Merchandise
20. Interlude 2
21. By You
22. Number 5
23. Target
24. Instrument
25. Arpeggiator
26. Encore 1
27. Promises
28. Outro

Please Note: Available recordings have been mastered to correct for volume shifts, drop outs, etc. but some sonic anomalies will still exist, especially early in the set when the mix is being settled. The band has rated each show for sound quality and set the general price of a download at $5 per show. If you have a different price in mind feel free to utilize the alternative pricing option.