Photo © by Tom Bronowski

6 Additional Photos & flyers

If you have photos from this show write us at fugazilive[at]dischord.com .


By: Antti V almost 3 years ago

The band starts off in a pleasant mood and test drive a steamrolling Ex-Spectator as an intro. Show gets off to a really good start in general...

...Until problems ensue. There is some crowd control with the help of a local translating, and after that a double statement in the form of Turnover and Reclamation. Ian seems to be losing his voice but still puts everything on the line in every song. In contrast, Guy is at his most sensitive sounding to me, which is just awesome. Later, Five Corporations is mostly cut in the middle.

There's a really great flow of songs starting with a couple of Red Medicine tracks merging into a trio from the first EP. You can hear the crowd sing along and I can only imagine the party going on in the house. It seems that any problems with the audience are over. Personal highlight for me is a groovy Recap Modotti. There's some funny banter further approving that the evening has turned to a friendly encounter.

The encore is a nice catering from the Killtaker album after Long Division jumps perfectly to Cassavetes. Ian has no mercy on his voice with the explosive performances of Great Cop and Repeater. Beautiful flow from Last Chance to Closed Captioned are up next as the evening draws to a close.

The sound rating is problematic...as the mix is basically mono, listening on the headphones is not as rewarding as on a stereo, which in turn is a blast. Joe's bass and the drums sound surprisingly clear with the vocals being the most prominent element. All in all, this is another recommendable show!

By: Miki Lewandowski about 10 years ago

Do I have bad copy or is an act of God responsible for lack of 1 minute in duration time of "Five Corporations"?

Log in to comment

Fugazi Live Series FLS0928 Fugazi Wroclaw, Poland 9/21/1999

If you had a different price in mind for this download Click Here.
Show Date:
Played with:
 Starzy Singers
Recorded by
 Nick Pellicciotto
Mastered by
 Warren Russell-Smith
Original Source:
Sound Quality:
 Poor Good Very Good Excellent

Guy: "We are here to serve you and your entertainment needs." Ian: "And it helps if you yell 'Brendan' over and over and over."

Play Sample Track
1. Intro
2. Ex-Spectator Instrumental
3. Break
4. Place Position
5. Merchandise
6. Interlude 1
7. Turnover
8. Reclamation
9. Interlude 2
10. Nice New Outfit
11. Five Corporations
12. Interlude 3
13. Foreman's Dog
14. Interlude 4
15. Birthday Pony
16. Do You Like Me
17. Waiting Room
18. Bulldog Front
19. Suggestion
20. Interlude 5
21. Arpeggiator
22. Recap Modotti
23. FD
24. Argument
25. Interlude 6
26. Blueprint
27. Encore 1
28. Long Division
29. Cassavetes
30. Great Cop
31. Public Witness Program
32. Repeater
33. Encore 2
34. Last Chance for a Slow Dance
35. Closed Captioned
36. Number 5

Please Note: Available recordings have been mastered to correct for volume shifts, drop outs, etc. but some sonic anomalies will still exist, especially early in the set when the mix is being settled. The band has rated each show for sound quality and set the general price of a download at $5 per show. If you have a different price in mind feel free to utilize the alternative pricing option.