Photo © by Roderick Trestrail

1 Additional Photos & flyers

If you have photos from this show write us at fugazilive[at]dischord.com .


By: Alex Mitrani 10 months ago

This is a great recording of what must have been a great show. It starts at the beginning and ends at the end of the show with no gaps, which is nice. The sound quality might be underrated - sounds better than 'good' to me. It's somehow got atmosphere and the audience seems to participate in a positive way. You can hear people singing along on several songs, for instance 'Bad Mouth'. The band delivers an energetic performance that flows well and mixes a generous helping of 'End Hits' with older songs. The show ends appropriately with a hair-raising rendition of 'Shut the Door'.

By: Mark Donahue about 5 years ago

Wanted to say it meant a lot to the Cincy/Northern Kentucky scene that Fugazi had Koan open this show, a truly local band and great group of people. I also went to the show in Detroit (w/Shellac) not long after and saw Ian sitting outside afterward but was not brave enough (at 21) to tell him this in person. Through the mists of time, thanks for being cool. You inspired many of us in the minor leagues.

Log in to comment

Fugazi Live Series FLS0854 Fugazi Cincinnati, OH USA 5/6/1998

If you had a different price in mind for this download Click Here.
Show Date:
Door Price:
Played with:
 Blonde Redhead, Koan
Recorded by
 David Thomas
Mastered by
 Warren Russell-Smith
Original Source:
Sound Quality:
 Poor Good Very Good Excellent
Play Sample Track
1. Intro
2. Cassavetes
3. Birthday Pony
4. Place Position
5. Merchandise
6. Downed City
7. Interlude 1
8. Reclamation
9. Foreman's Dog
10. Break
11. Recap Modotti
12. Floating Boy
13. Bed For The Scraping
14. Do You Like Me
15. Waiting Room
16. Margin Walker
17. Bad Mouth
18. FD
19. Closed Captioned
20. Turnover
21. Long Division
22. Forensic Scene
23. Encore
24. Arpeggiator
25. Returning The Screw
26. Smallpox Champion
27. Interlude 2
28. Five Corporations
29. Public Witness Program
30. Shut the Door

Please Note: Available recordings have been mastered to correct for volume shifts, drop outs, etc. but some sonic anomalies will still exist, especially early in the set when the mix is being settled. The band has rated each show for sound quality and set the general price of a download at $5 per show. If you have a different price in mind feel free to utilize the alternative pricing option.