Photo © by Rene Vanes

Image 1 of 3

If you have photos from this show write us at fugazilive[at]dischord.com .


By: Antti V almost 2 years ago

First show of the 1995 summer European tour. The band start off in high spirits and bash out some classic punk rockers right off the bat.

The audio quality is pretty good, and personally I wouldn't rate this as "excellent". I think this may have been recorded with room mics only, but I may very well be wrong. As such to my ears, the band seems a bit distant and everything's kind of boomy with the low end. The sound to me lacks detail which make the quieter songs suffer, ie. Fell, Destroyed. On the other hand, the heavier songs are more like an onslaught. There's quite a bit of chatter coming through from the audience on the more somber moments which can get distracting.

A confident and heavy By You is a highlight for me here. There's some nice sing-along going on during Suggestion. Give Me The Cure has the intro cut.

A killer Killtaker duo of Returning The Screw and Smallpox Champion finish the main set in a fiery manner. Brendan #1 as an encore is quite a surprise for me here, because the overall feel of the show is more on the confrontational side. It rules nonetheless, so no complaints! Definitely a highlight. Sweet And Low merging into Repeater is awesome, although I'm pretty sure there is a small cut in the bridging jam moment. How Repeater explodes from the toned-down moment is just so beautifully intense.

If you want a show that has the feel of a very good audience recording and some angry performances, then grab this. The band is on fire here in a tumultuous period of MTV-instigated stage diving and moving to a much more dynamic style in their playing.

By: David Fischer over 6 years ago

Quite a good show to begin the tour.

By: Marc v.d. Laar over 9 years ago

Finally! Been waiting for this show to be added, thanks!

Log in to comment

Fugazi Live Series FLS0655 Fugazi Eindhoven Netherlands 5/4/1995

If you had a different price in mind for this download Click Here.
Show Date:
Played with:
Recorded by
 Joey Picuri
Mastered by
 Warren Russell-Smith
Original Source:
Sound Quality:
 Poor Good Very Good Excellent
Play Sample Track
1. Intro
2. Turnover
3. Facet Squared
4. Public Witness Program
5. Reclamation
6. Interlude 1
7. Do You Like Me
8. Bed For The Scraping
9. Runaway Return
10. Long Division
11. Fell, Destroyed
12. Birthday Pony
13. Cassavetes
14. Interlude 2
15. By You
16. Suggestion
17. Give Me The Cure
18. Interlude 3
19. Styrofoam
20. Blueprint
21. Interlude 4
22. Back To Base
23. Target
24. Returning The Screw
25. Smallpox Champion
26. Encore 1
27. Brendan #1
28. Latest Disgrace
29. Long Distance Runner
30. Promises
31. Sweet And Low
32. Repeater
33. Outro

Please Note: Available recordings have been mastered to correct for volume shifts, drop outs, etc. but some sonic anomalies will still exist, especially early in the set when the mix is being settled. The band has rated each show for sound quality and set the general price of a download at $5 per show. If you have a different price in mind feel free to utilize the alternative pricing option.