Photo © by Fugazi

1 Additional Photos & flyers

If you have photos from this show write us at fugazilive[at]dischord.com .


By: gunter habets over 8 years ago

This recording presents the third out of eight times Fugazi performed at Maxwell’s, and the second time the band hit this particular stage on the 1989 tour.
The audio of the recording is not the best. It’s on the trebly side of things, with some distortion on the vocals during the screamy parts, and the guitars being rather low in the mix.
However, the intimate settings of the event, the fervour of the band and lively audience do make for an enjoyable experience altogether, and highlights include Burning, Shut the Door, Waiting Room, Suggestion, Give Me The Cure and Glueman.
As to the set list, it can be noted that the debut 7 Song EP is featured in its entirety here, with an additional 3 songs from the Margin Walker EP, 6 songs taken from the Repeater album (released some six months earlier), 1 song from the 3 Songs 7”, as well as a rare embryonic instrumental which would eventually shape up to become the Steady Diet staple Long Division.

By: David Fischer about 10 years ago

Super show. Highlights for me include Bad Mouth, Bulldog Front, Song #1, and Glueman.

Log in to comment

Fugazi Live Series FLS0148 Fugazi Hoboken, NJ USA 10/8/1989

If you had a different price in mind for this download Click Here.
Show Date:
Door Price:
Played with:
 Holy Rollers
Recorded by
Mastered by
 Warren Russell-Smith
Sound Quality:
 Poor Good Very Good Excellent
Play Sample Track
1. Intro
2. Brendan #1
3. Sieve-Fisted Find
4. Greed
5. And The Same
6. Margin Walker
7. Bad Mouth
8. Interlude 1
9. Bulldog Front
10. Interlude 2
11. Burning Too
12. Burning
13. Interlude 3
14. Long Division Instrumental
15. Shut The Door
16. Interlude 4
17. Turnover
18. Interlude 5
19. Waiting Room
20. Suggestion
21. Give Me The Cure
22. Encore
23. Two Beats Off
24. Song #1
25. Glueman
26. Outro

Please Note: Available recordings have been mastered to correct for volume shifts, drop outs, etc. but some sonic anomalies will still exist, especially early in the set when the mix is being settled. The band has rated each show for sound quality and set the general price of a download at $5 per show. If you have a different price in mind feel free to utilize the alternative pricing option.