Photo © Jon Lynch

0 Additional Photos & flyers

If you have photos from this show write us at fugazilive[at]dischord.com .


By: Alex Mitrani 7 months ago

Includes an outstanding rendition of 'Shut the Door', and in the Encore a hair-raising story told by Guy about the time Fugazi played the other Kansas City (KCK) in 1993 - https://dischord.com/fugazi_live_series/kansas-city-ks-usa-82893

By: Alex Mitrani about 1 year ago

The archive.org version mentioned earlier by Dean Sullivan seems to be high quality and has 24 tracks:
So it seems that one thing that would have been hard to understand about the FLS running order is that there are about 7 songs missing compared to the version on archive.org.

By: Dean Sullivan almost 6 years ago

there is an alternate recording on archive dot org with what seems to be the correct running order.
01. Intro
02. Joe Number 1
03. Break
04. Public Witness Program
05. Merchandise
06. Dear Justice Letter
07. Cashout
08. Number 5
09. Turnover
10. Closed Captioned
11. Smallpox Champion
12. Five Corporations
13. Sieve-Fisted Find
14. Waiting Room
15. Burning
16. Recap Modotti
17. Shut The Door
18. Encore
19. Arpeggiator
20. Oh
21. Bed For The Scraping
22. Downed City
23. Reclamation
24. Last Chance For A Slow Dance

By: Dustin Hawkins over 8 years ago

This was my first and only Fugazi show. I had tickets for a KC show in 1993 but my ride ditched. I went to the El Torreon that night with a dear old friend who has since passed away. What a great performance and a really great evening.

Log in to comment

Fugazi Live Series FLS0993 Fugazi Kansas City, MO USA 4/18/2001

If you had a different price in mind for this download Click Here.
Show Date:
 El Torreon
Door Price:
Played with:
 Big Iron
Recorded by
 Nick Pellicciotto
Mastered by
 Warren Russell-Smith
Original Source:
Sound Quality:
 Poor Good Very Good Excellent

Something is screwy with the running order of the songs, but we can't figure it out. Does anyone out there have an alternate recording of this show that might be able to clear up the mystery?

Play Sample Track
1. Bed For The Scraping
2. Downed City
3. Reclamation
4. Interlude 1
5. Last Chance for a Slow Dance
6. Interlude 2
7. Number 5
8. Turnover
9. Interlude 3
10. Closed Captioned
11. Smallpox Champion
12. Interlude 4
13. Five Corporations
14. Sieve-Fisted Find
15. Waiting Room
16. Burning
17. Recap Modotti
18. Shut the Door
19. Encore
20. Arpeggiator

Please Note: Available recordings have been mastered to correct for volume shifts, drop outs, etc. but some sonic anomalies will still exist, especially early in the set when the mix is being settled. The band has rated each show for sound quality and set the general price of a download at $5 per show. If you have a different price in mind feel free to utilize the alternative pricing option.