Photo © by Jody Trochlell

3 Additional Photos & flyers

If you have photos from this show write us at fugazilive[at]dischord.com .


By: Torrey Jaeckle 6 months ago

During "Suggestion" Ian keeps referring to being in "Witchita, KS". Is it certain this recording is actually of the Madison, WI show?

By: Justin Knapp over 8 years ago

I remember this show so well. Such an amazing show with Nation of Ulysses and the Madison favorite Naked Aggression. I remember Guy at the end of Shut the door running off stage. I know that was a pretty emotional song and I felt that energy. Such great times. I am very happy to have seen Fugazi all over in Wisconsin and Chicago. Such an amazing band and influence on my life.

By: gabriel shapiro almost 12 years ago

This was an incredible show. I got a ticket off a friend who couldn't go, and didn't realize until I got there that wearing flip-flops was probably stupid. I remember seeing the kids from the band Old Skull being thrown on top of the pit by their older friends. Naked Aggression was great, and I hadn't heard Nation of Ulysses before and remember being impressed. Broken toes, but still fell in love with the music, which I had enjoyed on tape, but was totally overwhelming live. This was my first of many, many Fugazi shows in the US and UK.

Log in to comment

Fugazi Live Series FLS0376 Fugazi Madison, WI USA 8/9/1991

If you had a different price in mind for this download Click Here.
Show Date:
 Turner Hall
Door Price:
Played with:
 Nation of Ulysses, Naked Agression, Natural Causes
Recorded by
 Joey Picuri
Mastered by
 Warren Russell-Smith
Original Source:
Sound Quality:
 Poor Good Very Good Excellent
Play Sample Track
1. Intro
2. Joe #1
3. Greed
4. Interlude 1
5. Nice New Outfit
6. Reclamation
7. Turnover
8. Promises
9. Exit Only
10. Interlude 2
11. Repeater
12. Break-In
13. Suggestion
14. Give Me The Cure
15. Interlude 3
16. Sieve-Fisted Find
17. Long Division
18. Runaway Return
19. Encore
20. Shut the Door
21. Outro

Please Note: Available recordings have been mastered to correct for volume shifts, drop outs, etc. but some sonic anomalies will still exist, especially early in the set when the mix is being settled. The band has rated each show for sound quality and set the general price of a download at $5 per show. If you have a different price in mind feel free to utilize the alternative pricing option.