Courtesy of John Mulhouse

0 Additional Photos & flyers

If you have photos from this show write us at fugazilive[at]dischord.com .


By: Alex Mitrani over 1 year ago

The metadata is slightly messed up which is why the first few tracks might not play in the right order as noted by Gunter. To fix it, use an MP3 tag editor to change the track number of "And the Same" to 4 (it is 3 in the download), and the track number of "Downed City" to 5 (it is 4 in the download). That should fix the problem, the rest of the track numbers are correct.

By: gunter habets over 11 years ago

Listening to this show once, I have to admit that it didn't do that much for me. I couldn't really put my finger on it, but something felt off somehow. But then I decided to listen to it again today, and I am glad I did.
Basically, this is a great sounding, overall tight and virtually flawless performance. Yet it is also pretty straight forward, since the band hardly engages in dialogue, interruptions or arguments this time around. Personally I find that unfortunate, and I think it is exactly this that put me off a bit the first time around. Still, if you're up for a no-nonsense straight up musical performance to soothe the ears, then you might want to check this one out.
My personal highlights of this particular show are Promises and probably one of the most dynamic and fresh renditions of Reprovisional I have heard so far..
Note that the download might mess up the order of the first couple of songs though. Mine did.

Log in to comment

Fugazi Live Series FLS0735 Fugazi Minneapolis, MN USA 10/14/1995

If you had a different price in mind for this download Click Here.
Show Date:
 First Avenue
Door Price:
Played with:
 Lungfish, Chisel
Recorded by
 Joey Picuri
Mastered by
 Warren Russell-Smith
Original Source:
Sound Quality:
 Poor Good Very Good Excellent
Play Sample Track
1. Intro
2. Birthday Pony
3. Blueprint
4. And The Same
5. Downed City
6. Styrofoam
7. Latin Roots
8. Interlude 1
9. Bed For The Scraping
10. Target
11. Instrument
12. Margin Walker
13. By You
14. Facet Squared
15. Cassavetes
16. Promises
17. Forensic Scene
18. Encore 1
19. Long Distance Runner
20. Do You Like Me
21. Waiting Room
22. Reprovisional
23. Version
24. Outro

Please Note: Available recordings have been mastered to correct for volume shifts, drop outs, etc. but some sonic anomalies will still exist, especially early in the set when the mix is being settled. The band has rated each show for sound quality and set the general price of a download at $5 per show. If you have a different price in mind feel free to utilize the alternative pricing option.