David Toedter

0 Additional Photos & flyers

If you have photos from this show write us at fugazilive[at]dischord.com .


By: Alex Mitrani 11 months ago

I normally listen to these shows without looking at the tracklist, as that way it is as close as possible to the experience of a live show. Sometimes I find myself trying to guess what the next song will be and when the show will end. I completely lost at that game with this show. This recording was a joy to listen to.

By: gunter habets over 10 years ago

This set list is a beautiful example of the organic way and feel of a Fugazi show. Case in point: Glueman. You can tell by one simple guitar chord that Ian is gearing up to plunge into this song right after Repeater. Yet because of some inaudible cue, things take a turn following the spur of the moment, which results in Sweet And Low as soon as the reverberance of Ian's guitar dies out. Plus, even though Glueman is one of few if not the only Fugazi song with a more or less familiar set list recurrence, it surprisingly does not close the set on this particular evening, yet is followed by another encore (the 1991 St. Louis show is even more astonishing in this regard since it features Glueman as an audacious set opener). Being able to take in the everchanging flow of these shows is tremendously rewarding if anything, and keeps me coming back again and again.

By: gunter habets about 11 years ago

In short, this recording of the second consecutive night in Minneapolis is a great sounding addition to the series.
My personal favorites include Stacks, Reclamation (note the longer than usual intro), Fell, Destroyed, Returning The Screw, Forensic Scene, Sweet And Low into Glue Man, and a haunting rendition of Last Chance For A Slow Dance (Guy tackles this one with silk vocal chords).

By: Marc Mozga about 12 years ago

This show was awesome. I vaguely remember many jams from steady diet being played. Hopefully it becomes available soon.

Log in to comment

Fugazi Live Series FLS0736 Fugazi Minneapolis, MN USA 10/15/1995

If you had a different price in mind for this download Click Here.
Show Date:
 First Avenue
Door Price:
Played with:
 Lungfish, Chisel
Recorded by
 Joey Picuri
Mastered by
 Warren Russell-Smith
Original Source:
Sound Quality:
 Poor Good Very Good Excellent
Play Sample Track
1. Intro
2. Turnover
3. Merchandise
4. Target
5. Stacks
6. Interlude 1
7. Bulldog Front
8. Reclamation
9. Rend It
10. Bed For The Scraping
11. Fell, Destroyed
12. Returning The Screw
13. Smallpox Champion
14. Song #1
15. By You
16. Interlude 2
17. Forensic Scene
18. Long Division
19. Encore 1
20. Back to Base
21. Do You Like Me
22. Repeater
23. Sweet And Low
24. Glueman
25. Encore 2
26. Birthday Pony
27. Last Chance For A Slow Dance
28. KYEO

Please Note: Available recordings have been mastered to correct for volume shifts, drop outs, etc. but some sonic anomalies will still exist, especially early in the set when the mix is being settled. The band has rated each show for sound quality and set the general price of a download at $5 per show. If you have a different price in mind feel free to utilize the alternative pricing option.