0 Additional Photos & flyers

If you have photos from this show write us at fugazilive[at]dischord.com .


By: gunter habets about 4 years ago

Following the gig in Paris on the previous night, the band headed further south to perform in the city of Poitiers. While they played here 4 times in total over the years, this is the only concert that did not take place at Le Confort Moderne but played out at the socio-cultural centre La Blaiserie.

This is basically another straight-up, solid and enjoyable gig. The sound quality is quite good, although just a tad distant at times, whereas the lower frequencies sound a bit muddled during the more up-tempo parts, causing a bit of a low end rumble.

Banter is limited while the band busts out song after song, but Guy does promote the use of “J’ai Poitiers dans ma poitrine” (which roughly translates as “I have Poitiers in my chest”) as a bumpersticker, and Ian introduces Waiting Room as a “Dirty District cover.”

Presented here are 20 live songs, and the band draws from Steady Diet of Nothing (6), Repeater (5), Margin Walker (3), In on the Kill Taker (3), 7 Songs (2), as well as the 3 Songs seven-inch (1).

By: ABEL KEROUANTON over 10 years ago


Log in to comment

Fugazi Live Series FLS0452 Fugazi Poitiers, France 5/28/1992

If you had a different price in mind for this download Click Here.
Show Date:
 La Blaiserie
Played with:
 Dirty District
Recorded by
 Joey Picuri
Mastered by
 Jerry Busher
Original Source:
Sound Quality:
 Poor Good Very Good Excellent
Play Sample Track
1. Intro
2. Steady Diet
3. Styrofoam
4. Latin Roots
5. And The Same
6. Interlude 1
7. Dear Justice Letter
8. Facet Squared
9. Rend It
10. Promises
11. Margin Walker
12. Song #1
13. Bulldog Front
14. Waiting Room
15. Interlude 2
16. Nice New Outfit
17. Instrument
18. Turnover
19. Interlude 3
20. KYEO
21. Encore 1
22. Sieve-Fisted Find
23. Interlude 4
24. Shut the Door
25. Encore 2
26. Reclamation
27. Reprovisional
28. Outro

Please Note: Available recordings have been mastered to correct for volume shifts, drop outs, etc. but some sonic anomalies will still exist, especially early in the set when the mix is being settled. The band has rated each show for sound quality and set the general price of a download at $5 per show. If you have a different price in mind feel free to utilize the alternative pricing option.