Photo © by Petr Nadhajem

1 Additional Photos & flyers

If you have photos from this show write us at fugazilive[at]dischord.com .


By: gunter habets over 5 years ago

First out of two recorded gigs at the 1000 cap Roxy in the city of Prague, Czech Republic (the other time being in 1995).

It played out on the eve of the dissolution of Czechoslovakia into the Czech Republic and Slovakia on 1 January 1993. Hoping for a peaceful transition, Ian hints at these events going into KYEO, “this next song goes out to Czechoslovakia where obviously there is some very complicated politics and an imminent separation, I hope that the troops do not come out (…), they seem to make it a habit in other countries” (note that a series of ethnic conflicts, wars of independence and insurgencies were being fought throughout the Western Balkans - or the former Yugoslavia - at the time).

The recording documents a very enjoyable, high-energy gig and top shelve performance, and it is delivered in really good audio quality. The instruments as well as the vocals come out quite well and sufficiently balanced.

The introduction to the show and a bit of Brendan #1 are missing, plunging the listener smack dab in the middle of things, and another incinerating Glueman apotheosis is cut short as well which is very unfortunate.

There are 22 songs total, with plenty of bangers off their early work. Most of it is taken off of Repeater (8 tracks), followed by Steady Diet of Nothing (7), the 7 Songs debut EP (4) and 1 song off of the Margin Walker EP. The band performed two songs off In on the Kill Taker as well, even though this album would not see its studio release until one year later.

Note that Turnover is mysteriously dubbed “Dusty” for the occasion.

Log in to comment

Fugazi Live Series FLS0465 Fugazi Prague Czechoslovakia 6/13/1992

If you had a different price in mind for this download Click Here.
Show Date:
Played with:
 Mr. T Experience, Tech Ahead
Recorded by
 Joey Picuri
Mastered by
 Warren Russell-Smith
Original Source:
Sound Quality:
 Poor Good Very Good Excellent
Play Sample Track
1. Brendan #1
2. Merchandise
3. Interlude 1
4. Nice New Outfit
5. Reclamation
6. Interlude 2
7. Turnover
8. Greed
9. Rend It
10. Great Cop
11. Exit Only
12. Interlude 3
13. Suggestion
14. Give Me The Cure
15. Waiting Room
16. Margin Walker
17. Interlude 4
18. Long Division
19. Blueprint
20. KYEO
21. Interlude 5
22. Runaway Return
23. Encore 1
24. Styrofoam
25. Latin Roots
26. Shut the Door
27. Encore 2
28. Repeater
29. Glueman

Please Note: Available recordings have been mastered to correct for volume shifts, drop outs, etc. but some sonic anomalies will still exist, especially early in the set when the mix is being settled. The band has rated each show for sound quality and set the general price of a download at $5 per show. If you have a different price in mind feel free to utilize the alternative pricing option.