Photo © by John Falls.

-1 Additional Photos & flyers

If you have photos from this show write us at fugazilive[at]dischord.com .


By: Alex Mitrani about 1 year ago

Enjoyed listening to this. The drums sound particularly clear on this recording.

In 'Bulldog Front' Guy sings a couple of lines from 'Never Let Me Down Again' (1987) by Depeche Mode:
"I'm taking a ride with my best friend
I hope he never lets me down again"

By: Darren Hough over 7 years ago

This was a great show. This was the second or third time Fugazi had played Savannah, I believe it was put together/promoted by local independent record store/skate shop owner, (now comic artist) Lee Loughridge. I was home from college on spring break and beyond excited to get to see them play again after three years. I was 19. The venue was a bit of an odd one for Fugazi, they played at a downtown dance club called The Zoo. I think there was some issues with letting the under 21 fans in, there was a fairly long delay before they opened the doors and they took everyone's IDs that were under 21.There was a lot bigger crowd than when they had played at the Knights of Columbus hall a few blocks away in 1993. There were definitely some people that were more aggressive than usual in the crowd. I think there were some fights that night. I remember thinking it was kinda of odd, since the last time I had seen them in Savannah the crowd was definitely animated and crashing into each other, but there was definite sense that nobody wanted anybody else to get hurt. The room was very small for so many people, and it was really, really hot inside. It was sweaty, intense, and super, super loud. Despite all the challenges the band was really on that night, this might be the best show I ever saw them play. Thank you Fugazi and Lee for a memorable night and always a great show, and thanks to Discord for making these recordings available.

Log in to comment

Fugazi Live Series FLS0776 Fugazi Savannah, GA USA 3/30/1996

If you had a different price in mind for this download Click Here.
Show Date:
Door Price:
Played with:
 Branch Manager, Bug Hummer
Recorded by
 Nick Pellicciotto
Mastered by
 Warren Russell-Smith
Original Source:
Sound Quality:
 Poor Good Very Good Excellent
Play Sample Track
1. Intro
2. Facet Squared
3. Sieve-Fisted Find
4. Interlude 1
5. Birthday Pony
6. Do You Like Me
7. Reclamation
8. Turnover
9. Interlude 2
10. Bed For The Scraping
11. Downed City
12. Sweet And Low
13. By You
14. Interlude 3
15. Waiting Room
16. Bulldog Front
17. Promises
18. Forensic Scene
19. Encore
20. Target
21. Long Division
22. Outro

Please Note: Available recordings have been mastered to correct for volume shifts, drop outs, etc. but some sonic anomalies will still exist, especially early in the set when the mix is being settled. The band has rated each show for sound quality and set the general price of a download at $5 per show. If you have a different price in mind feel free to utilize the alternative pricing option.