Photo © by John Falls.

-1 Additional Photos & flyers

If you have photos from this show write us at fugazilive[at]dischord.com .


By: gunter habets about 12 years ago

I have to admit that I have been very much looking forward to listening to this recording. The sound quality is not the best, but it is acceptable (note that many people - including myself - would have jumped at getting their hands on a recording of this quality before the Live Series saw the light of day, but it's just that the recordings made available now offer a framework to put everything in perspective).
However, other than that, there are more interesting things to highlight. First, this show opens with Glueman. Note that this song, if played at all, usually is featured much later during the show, often as a set closer. Listening to this great song as a set opener, although that might not be the best choice given the sonic and emotional catharsis it builds up to and brings about, is quite remarkable and special (even though there are no opening or introductory remarks before the band goes into Glueman, the welcome expressed by Ian during Interlude 1 does seem to indicate that this actually is a complete recording).
Furthermore, this set list not only includes Glueman, but also several other powerhouse songs such as Shut the Door, Promises and Reprovisional; songs that are often heavily improvised on during live shows (in the vein of Suggestion, which unfortunately is missing here), which works very uplifting and flavors the unique experience.
Also, this particular concert features an interesting sounding version of Blueprint, as it gets a little makeover as well...
All in all, another addition to the Series to take note of!

By: Marc Mondhaschen over 12 years ago

I've no idea how much effort goes into readying recordings to make them available, but I'd love to have notification when this show becomes available.

Thanks for all your effort on the site! It's really fantastic stuff.

Log in to comment

Fugazi Live Series FLS0357 Fugazi St. Louis, MO USA 6/4/1991

If you had a different price in mind for this download Click Here.
Show Date:
 Mississippi Nights
Door Price:
Played with:
 Algoa Road, Ultraman
Recorded by
 Joey Picuri
Mastered by
 Jerry Busher
Original Source:
Sound Quality:
 Poor Good Very Good Excellent
Play Sample Track
1. Glueman
2. Exit Only
3. Styrofoam
4. Interlude 1
5. Sieve-Fisted Find
6. Shut the Door
7. Margin Walker
8. Bad Mouth
9. Interlude 2
10. Give Me The Cure
11. Waiting Room
12. Interlude 3
13. Long Division
14. Blueprint
15. Promises
16. Encore 1
17. Two Beats Off
18. Reclamation
19. Reprovisional
20. Outro

Please Note: Available recordings have been mastered to correct for volume shifts, drop outs, etc. but some sonic anomalies will still exist, especially early in the set when the mix is being settled. The band has rated each show for sound quality and set the general price of a download at $5 per show. If you have a different price in mind feel free to utilize the alternative pricing option.