Photo © by Fugazi

2 Additional Photos & flyers

If you have photos from this show write us at fugazilive[at]dischord.com .


By: gunter habets almost 10 years ago

Granted that the sound quality of this recording is marked as "poor" on the Fugazi live series website, it is actually still doable. Even though there is not a whole lot going on in terms of stage banter or pleasantries in between songs, you do get a pretty tight performance, with hardly any mistakes dotted around and no less than 12 songs thrown in to boot (note that Ian does seem to break a guitar string during KYEO and that Glueman is incomplete). Add to that a willing and receptive audience, and you get a brawl-free and straight-up experience altogether.
So if you are unmoved by a bit of a crumpled and tinny listening experience, and this gig speaks to you for some reason, you might still consider grabbing this one. I might add that it is the only gig played in the state of Arizona on the first US tour, as Fugazi is headed back home.

By: Wayne R. Keeler almost 12 years ago

I may have some photos from this show...

By: Wayne R. Keeler almost 12 years ago

Guys, I have some pictures from this show I think....

Log in to comment

Fugazi Live Series FLS0035 Fugazi Tucson, AZ USA 5/24/1988

If you had a different price in mind for this download Click Here.
Show Date:
 Park Place BBQ
Played with:
 Wind of Change, The Squares
Recorded by
 Wayne Keeler
Mastered by
 Warren Russell-Smith
Original Source:
Sound Quality:
 Poor Good Very Good Excellent
Play Sample Track
1. Merchandise
2. Song #1
3. Interlude 1
4. Burning
5. Interlude 2
6. Furniture
7. Interlude 3
8. Break-In
9. Interlude 4
10. Bad Mouth
11. Waiting Room
12. Interlude 5
13. Give Me The Cure
14. Interlude 6
15. In Defense of Humans
16. Interlude 7
17. Suggestion
18. Interlude 8
19. KYEO
20. Interlude 9
21. Glueman

Please Note: Available recordings have been mastered to correct for volume shifts, drop outs, etc. but some sonic anomalies will still exist, especially early in the set when the mix is being settled. The band has rated each show for sound quality and set the general price of a download at $5 per show. If you have a different price in mind feel free to utilize the alternative pricing option.