Image 1 of 1

If you have photos from this show write us at fugazilive[at]dischord.com .


By: Michael Rivoira almost 4 years ago

I remember this show very well. It was hot, the stage was set in traditional Fugazi minimalist fashion, Hyper-Tribe had opened (featuring bass player turned producer Nick Raskulinecz and guitarist Mick Murphy, who both went on to do great things in music). Unfortunately, like too many Knoxville shows, the crowd was rowdy.. and not in a respectful kind of way. However, the band persevered and played a great show. I will never forget Blueprint as the opener. It was my first Fugazi show and it was a perfect opening song. This show made me a fan for life.

By: Kevin Pippin over 10 years ago

This show had a Huge Impact on my Life! Thanks for putting it up.

By: gunter habets almost 11 years ago

Even though this overall performance is less tight or maybe even a bit sloppy at times, and there is some grim tension in the air because of a rowdy audience, I very much enjoyed listening to this recording. Kudos to Ian, since he notably suffered from a hoarse voice on this particular evening and still put himself out there, making the occasion a memorable one!

Log in to comment

Fugazi Live Series FLS0511 Fugazi Knoxville, TN USA 4/5/1993

If you had a different price in mind for this download Click Here.
Show Date:
 Electric Ballroom
Door Price:
Played with:
 Hypertribe, Lawn Darts
Recorded by
 Joey Picuri
Mastered by
 Jerry Busher
Original Source:
Sound Quality:
 Poor Good Very Good Excellent
Play Sample Track
1. Intro
2. Blueprint
3. Merchandise
4. Interlude 1
5. Public Witness Program
6. Interlude 2
7. Facet Squared
8. Nice New Outfit
9. Interlude 3
10. KYEO
11. Cassavetes
12. And The Same
13. Turnover
14. Interlude 4
15. Waiting Room
16. Lockdown
17. Bad Mouth
18. Burning
19. Interlude 5
20. Long Division
21. Two Beats Off
22. Shut the Door
23. Encore 1
24. Brendan #1
25. Rend It
26. Great Cop
27. Sweet and Low
28. Repeater
29. Outro

Please Note: Available recordings have been mastered to correct for volume shifts, drop outs, etc. but some sonic anomalies will still exist, especially early in the set when the mix is being settled. The band has rated each show for sound quality and set the general price of a download at $5 per show. If you have a different price in mind feel free to utilize the alternative pricing option.