Photo © by Tamaki Obuchi

1 Additional Photos & flyers

If you have photos from this show write us at fugazilive[at]dischord.com .


By: gunter habets almost 6 years ago

Correction: "(...) singular 1993 Japanese renditions (...)"

By: gunter habets almost 6 years ago

The only time Fugazi played the city of Kyoto. Together with both Tokyo gigs, this is arguably the best sounding recording of the 1993 Japanese string of shows. With only about 100 people attending the concert, the band appears to have little participation to feed off but does deliver. As such, I think my earlier notes (see below) still hold up.

The In on the Kill Taker album is in heavy rotation again on this particular night in time (9 songs), with tracks off of Repeater (5), Steady Diet (3), 3 Songs 7″ (1) as well as the 7 Songs debut EP (2) to further complete the selection of 20 songs. The Margin Walker EP did not make the cut.

Note that Ian delivers his trademark opening remarks only a couple of songs into the set, and that the staple Reprovisional gets a rather atypical mid-set slot. Plus, this recording includes singular 2003 Japanese renditions of Greed, Stacks as well as a remarkable version of Shut the Door clocking in at no less than 8:52 minutes.

By: gunter habets almost 12 years ago

Although this recording does sound really good, and even though the band puts in a very tight and solid performance, the final (listening) result lacks somewhat in dynamic in my opinion. I think this is basically due to the audience being not that engaging. Compared to the preceding string of US shows, this concert in Kyoto, Japan is very easygoing, which is not a bad thing as such, but it feels as if, overall, sparks do not come flying.. .

Log in to comment

Fugazi Live Series FLS0600 Fugazi Kyoto, Japan 11/1/1993

If you had a different price in mind for this download Click Here.
Show Date:
 Muse Hall
Door Price:
 3500 yen
Played with:
 Blow Ones Cool, Satorie School
Recorded by
 Joey Picuri
Mastered by
 Jerry Busher
Original Source:
Sound Quality:
 Poor Good Very Good Excellent
Play Sample Track
1. Joe #1
2. Merchandise
3. Public Witness Program
4. Intro
5. Greed
6. Latin Roots
7. Interlude 1
8. Great Cop
9. Rend It
10. Reclamation
11. Interlude 2
12. Reprovisional
13. Instrument
14. Interlude 3
15. Smallpox Champion
16. Returning the Screw
17. Interlude 4
18. Give Me The Cure
19. Waiting Room
20. Interlude 5
21. Blueprint
22. Facet Squared
23. Encore 1
24. Stacks
25. Interlude 6
26. Cassavetes
27. Shut the Door
28. Sweet and Low
29. Outro

Please Note: Available recordings have been mastered to correct for volume shifts, drop outs, etc. but some sonic anomalies will still exist, especially early in the set when the mix is being settled. The band has rated each show for sound quality and set the general price of a download at $5 per show. If you have a different price in mind feel free to utilize the alternative pricing option.