Photo © by Chris Toliver

0 Additional Photos & flyers

If you have photos from this show write us at fugazilive[at]dischord.com .


By: William M. Condon over 3 years ago

Show was supposed to be outdoors, moved inside due to rain. I think it was a Saturday afternoon.
Guy's amp blew up at one point, which led to the band performing their "famous, one guitar songs."

By: gunter habets almost 11 years ago

Apparently this event was supposed to be held outside, yet the band found themselves unexpectedly performing inside eventually, since someone forgot to get a stage, as Ian points out at one point.
If you're a sucker for the Steady Diet Of Nothing album, like myself, then you are in for a treat, since the set list features no less than eight songs from that album, including a rare performance of Polish. The Repeater album is well represented as well, with a handful of powerhouse songs from the first two EPs thrown in for good measure to conclude the show with a bang.
In this regard, it is interesting to note a rather remarkable version of Glueman which builds and builds, but surprisingly does not erupt in the usual purging outburst, but rather dwindles till there is nothing left.
The band is in good spirits on this particular evening, and wittily makes use of the university setting as attendees start guessing what songs the band might play, calling out song titles. Guy and Ian advise them to break into little groups and submit their guesses in written form. As the guesswork continues, Brendan suggests playing a song in the meantime while the audience mulls it over.
More engaging interaction ensues later on, related to a whole range of subjects including the possible subversiveness of the song I Touch Myself by the Divinyls, body shame, Staten Island, Foggy Bottom, and the quality of shit. Ian even throws in a guitar solo!
The sound quality of this recording is basically very good, as mentioned, although I have to admit that the guitars are a bit low in the mix sometimes.

Log in to comment

Fugazi Live Series FLS0328 Fugazi New York, NY USA 4/20/1991

If you had a different price in mind for this download Click Here.
Show Date:
 Columbia University
Door Price:
Played with:
Recorded by
 Joey Picuri
Mastered by
 Warren Russell-Smith
Original Source:
Sound Quality:
 Poor Good Very Good Excellent
Play Sample Track
1. Exit Only
2. Reclamation
3. Sieve-Fisted Find
4. Merchandise
5. Interlude 1
6. Nice New Outfit
7. Polish
8. Two Beats Off
9. Long Division
10. Blueprint
11. Brendan #1
12. Runaway Return
13. Interlude 2
14. KYEO
15. Interlude 3
16. Latin Roots
17. Shut the Door
18. Encore 1
19. Song #1
20. Lockdown
21. Bad Mouth
22. Glueman
23. Outro

Please Note: Available recordings have been mastered to correct for volume shifts, drop outs, etc. but some sonic anomalies will still exist, especially early in the set when the mix is being settled. The band has rated each show for sound quality and set the general price of a download at $5 per show. If you have a different price in mind feel free to utilize the alternative pricing option.