Photo © by John Falls.

If you have photos from this show write us at fugazilive[at]dischord.com .


By: Daniel Humphries over 3 years ago

This show defined Fugazi for me. I watched as some Nazis got refunded for their tickets and asked to leave. After the show I nervously went on stage to me Ian. He thanked me for coming. This was my hero, my idol and he was the definition cool. Confident and humble and an incredible musician. I learned that its nice to be important but its more important to be nice.

By: John Wozniak over 3 years ago

I went to this show as well when I was a student at Evergreen. I remember watching as Guy rolled up his sleeves in preparation for a fight, while Ian calmly told one of the skinheads to go to a library. Somebody put footage of this show up on YouTube. The quality is poor, but after 25 years... it's a miracle it exists at all: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pipkrEN40wY

By: David Fischer about 7 years ago

The Nazi's missed a great show.

By: Jason Dean over 8 years ago

This was a heavy show. Some Nazi punks/skins showed up to push people around and antagonize the band by Seig Heil-ing them. After stopping and starting the show several times the band and the crowd told 'em to get lost with their $5 refunds in hand. That's what each of the interludes are on here. It was quite the experience for my first Fugazi show!

Log in to comment

Fugazi Live Series FLS0540 Fugazi Olympia, WA USA 5/8/1993

If you had a different price in mind for this download Click Here.
Show Date:
 Capitol Theater
Door Price:
Played with:
 Kicking Giant, Lync
Recorded by
 Joey Picuri
Mastered by
 Warren Russell-Smith
Original Source:
Sound Quality:
 Poor Good Very Good Excellent

Listen as the poor company is shown the door!

Play Sample Track
1. Intro
2. Turnover
3. Greed
4. Public Witness Program
5. Interlude 1
6. Two Beats Off
7. Interlude 2
8. Long Division
9. Interlude 3
10. Blueprint
11. Facet Squared
12. Rend It
13. Reclamation
14. Latin Roots
15. 23 Beats Off
16. Exit Only
17. Waiting Room
18. Bulldog Front
19. Song #1
20. Smallpox Champion
21. Returning The Screw
22. Runaway Return
23. Encore 1
24. Repeater
25. Last Chance for a Slow Dance
26. Promises

Please Note: Available recordings have been mastered to correct for volume shifts, drop outs, etc. but some sonic anomalies will still exist, especially early in the set when the mix is being settled. The band has rated each show for sound quality and set the general price of a download at $5 per show. If you have a different price in mind feel free to utilize the alternative pricing option.