Stuff We Sell


By: michael wathen almost 8 years ago

Awwww come on reissue

By: Marc v.d. Laar over 8 years ago

Reprint this one please?!

By: michael wathen almost 9 years ago

Man i wish you had this on cd

By: Alan Knotts almost 10 years ago

Nearly 30 years since I've heard this, an absolutel one off.

Incredibly original

By: Kevin Connell over 10 years ago

No "Manic D." Hendrix cover!

Log in to comment

Dischord 064 Beefeater Plays For Lovers/House Burning Down

This is a compilation of the "Plays For Lovers" and "House Burning Down" albums, see #017, and #023

This release is out of print on CD. However, the songs are available in digital format.
Recorded: February & April 1985

Tomas Squip
Fred Smith
Dug E. Bird
Bruce Taylor
Kenny Craun

1. Trash Funk
2. Reaganomix
3. Song For Lucky
4. 4 3 2 1
5. Mr. Silverbird
6. Mourning
7. Satyagraha
8. A Dog Day
9. Red Carpet
10. Assholes
11. Beefeater
12. Fred's Song
13. I Miss You
14. Out of The Woods
15. Wars In Space
16. Just Things
17. Bedlam Rainforest
18. Move Me Strong
19. One Soul Down
20. Ain't Got No Time
21. Sinking Me
22. Dover Beach
23. Insurrection Chant
24. 40 Sonnets On Plants
25. With You Always
26. Fredittude
27. Live The Life
28. Blind Leads Blind
Recorded At
Inner Ear Studios
Produced By
Gumbo MacKaye