Stuff We Sell

Dischord 191.5 Delarcos Irradiate

Delarcos - Irradiate CD Limited Stock: 5 Available Delarcos - Irradiate 12" LP Limited Stock: 9 Available
1) Pair of Dice
2) Meet  the Delarcos 
3) Smile When You Say That
4) Spoilers
5) Can't Reach My Angel Wings
7) Blown Again
8) expectorant
9) Scott Walker

It's been a minute since Nathan Strejcek first emerged on the DC punk scene as lead singer of The Teen Idles and Youth Brigade, and a co-founder of Dischord Records. He is back with a ‘new’ band, The Delarcos, a new record, Irradiate, and a new label, Punkish Records with the help of Dischord.

The Delarcos are named after OG New York and DC scenester and producer Brooke Delarco, who has worked with the Feelies, Johnny Thunders & the Heartbreakers, Patti Smith, Emma Peel (featuring Dischord alumni John Stabb and Danny Ingram) and many others.

The Delarcos were founded in 2014 by Sean Epstein (drums, previously with Sisters of Morrissey), Mike Lastort (saxophone, 4th Wall), Kent Campbell (guitar), Jon Hamblin (vocals/guitar, Gleek) and Nathan (bass). The Delarcos contributed a cover of the unreleased Clash song Jericho to 2018 Record Store Day, Crooked Beat Records’ Recutting the Crap, Volume Two. Irradiate was recorded with Pete Banks on drums. Pete left and was replaced by Double Sharp Audio Studio's co-owner Wilfredo Morales (Swingamajig) in 2022.

The Delarcos new record Irradiate evokes the sounds and urgency of no-wave pioneers Pere Ubu, albeit with a more raw, humorous profile. Irradiate was produced and mixed by Brooke Delarco, engineered by Norman Van der Sluys and mastered by Tom Lyle (GI) at Inner Ear Studios. It is a split release between Dischord (No. 191.5) and Punkish Records (PR01).

Limited to 200, brownish marble, Eco-Mix, heavy-weight, vinyl LPs.