Stuff We Sell


By: Mike Dolfi 10 months ago

Whud up? Ian how about signing the record for me gonna try to get everyone who played on it to sign it, thanks

By: Jill Johnson 10 months ago

Yay! I want to preorder the new Scream 12” LP!

Log in to comment

Dischord 194 Scream DC Special

Scream invited their extensive music community to help create a unique project that weaves the history of music in Washington DC into the story of the band. Recorded by Don Zientara just weeks before his studio was evicted from its longtime location, the record is rich with both the sounds of Inner Ear and those of friends and musicians who influenced Scream and who shaped DC music over the past six decades. DC Special embodies the same sense of community and politics that inspired Scream from the start and is a truly special collection of new music that speaks to the present and also tells the story of DC music, Scream, and the influences that shaped them.

Special Guests on the record include: Mark Cisneros, Joe Lally, Derrick Decker, Bob Berberich, Clint Walsh, Dave Grohl, Onam Emmett, John Goetchius, Jerry Busher, Amy Pickering, Ian MacKaye, Amanda MacKaye, Brian Baker, Randy Austin, Martha Hull, Michael Reidy, Nate Bergman, Bobby Madden.
The LP consists of 12 tracks. 6 of the 18 tracks are included as a download code. The CD has all 18.

1. DC Special Sha La La
2. Bored to Life
3. Somebody Love
4. Hel Nah
5. Tum Tum
6. Represent
7. Dead Cities
8. Last of the Soft
9. Vanishing Commissars
10. The Flam
11. Lifeline
12. Call It A Night
13. Faces (Bonus Track)
14. Politics is Entertainment (Bonus Track)
15. Black and White (Bonus Track)
16. Lifeline Redux (Bonus Track)
17. Smile and Bleed (Bonus Track)
18. I Saw Ya (Wanna Be Like Captain) (Bonus Track)
Recorded At
Inner Ear Studios