Stuff We Sell

Arctic Rodeo Recordings Arr089 New Freedom Sound Eight Freedoms

New Freedom Sound - Eight Freedoms Dbl LP Limited Stock: 7 Available
Eight Freedoms gathers the first completed works in an ongoing series composed by Zach Barocas. Initially devised from beats and recurring vocal harmonies, these pieces grow according to their own perceived need, inspired along the way by the contributions and interpretations of New Freedom Sound’s collaborators.
Blue marbled vinyl.

Zach Barocas: drums, percussion, voices, claps
Mark Cisneros: tenor saxophone, bass clarinet, flute, trombone, percussion

J. Robbins: piano, electric piano, organ

Gordon Withers: cello

Lenny Young: oboe

1. Fourth Freedom

2. Third Freedom
3. Fifth Freedom
4. Eighth Freedom
5. Sixth Freedom
6. First Freedom
7. Eleventh Freedom
8. Tenth Freedom