Stuff We Sell

Bikini Kill Records BK004 Bikini Kill The First Two Records

Bikini Kill - The First Two Records CD Limited Stock: 454 Available

Bikini Kill Records is excited to announce its first release on compact disc! The First Two Records is a compilation of Bikini Kill’s self-titled and Yeah Yeah Yeah Yeah vinyl reissues, which were released in 2012 and 2014 respectively.

The self-titled EP, originally released in the fall of 1992 and reissued on BK Records in 2012 is comprised of four songs recorded by Ian MacKaye on July 3, 1991 at Inner Ear Studios; one song from the band's 1991 demo cassette, recorded by Pat Maley (Yo-Yo Studios); and one song recorded during Bikini Kill's live performance April 4th, 1992, at Washington, DC's Sanctuary Theater.

Side A of Yeah Yeah Yeah Yeah was originally released in 1993 as the BK side of their split record with the UK’s Huggy Bear, to kick off their legendary co-headlining tour of the UK in March of that year. Those tracks were recorded in their Washington DC basement practice space on a 4-track reel to reel in 1992 by Tim Green (Nation of Ulysses, The Champs). Side B featured seven previously unreleased songs that were either recorded live at shows during that era or at Bikini Kill practices. Those seven tracks are being released here on CD for the first time.

1. White Boy
2. Double Dare Ya
3. Liar
4. Carnival
5. Suck My Left One
6. Feels Blind
7. Thurston Hearts The Who
8. This Is Not A Test
9. Don't Need You
10. Jigsaw Youth
11. Resist Psychic Death
12. Rebel Girl
13. Outta Me
14. George Bush Is A Pig
15. I Busted In Your Chevy Window
16. Get Out
17. Why
18. Fuck Twin Peaks
19. Girl Soldier
20. Not Right Now