Stuff We Sell

Impatient Records IMP002 Black Rails Leaving The Migration

Black Rails are a DC area trio that have been playing textured, guitar-based post-punk since 2017.  “Leaving the Migration,” their 6 song debut EP, was recorded at Viva Studio in Fairfax, Virginia and released by Impatient Records — the band’s self-run label — in November 2023.  For fans of Dinosaur Jr., Guided By Voices, Wipers, and the Minutemen.  Includes download card. Adam Helm: Drums | Percussion Michael Gionis: Bass Christopher Ruhlen: Guitars | Vocals  Recorded and mixed by Matt Michel. Mastered by TJ Lipple.