Stuff We Sell
Sound Verite


If you have an issue to report or need help, please visit store help.

Log in to comment

K Records KLP64 Make-Up Sound Verite

12" LP out of stock

The Make-Up flood Dub Narcotic Studio with their tightened-up sound. Joined sporadically by members of the Dub Narcotic Sound System, they make with a soul rockin' that has no territorial boundaries. Turn on to the idea of Sound Verite and understand that the struggle of culture vs. Make-Up is the struggle vs. Destiny, the struggle to stop history itself.

Recorded by Calvin Johnson during a brief stop-over in Olympia in the midst of their U.S. tour, Sound Verite captures Make-Up at their most potent as both musicians and creators. All songs were made up on the spot; the band found a groove and singer Ian Svenonius took flight. The results: catastrophically terrific.

  1. If They Come in the Morning
  2. Make Up Is Lies
  3. At the Tone (the Time Will Be)
  4. (Don't Tell it Like It Is) Tell it Like it Will Be
  5. Gospel 2000
  6. [Have U Got] The New Look?
  7. What's the Rumpus?
  8. Gold Record Pt. 1 2
  9. Hot Coals