Stuff We Sell

ORG Music ORGM2091 Sun Ra Janus

Sun Ra - Janus 12" LP Limited Stock: 4 Available
Janus is a compilation of rare material from Sun Ra and his Arkestra, drawing from tapes recorded between 1963 and 1970, taken from both live and studio performances. The space-age jazz shaman conjures up a variety of styles and moods along the way. The album is finally making its vinyl debut with this limited edition, psychedelic swirl color pressing for Record Store Day 2017. The tracks have been remastered, and pressed on audiophile-grade vinyl at Pallas in Germany.

Side A:
1 “Island In The Sun”
2 “The Invisible Shield”
3 “Janus”

Side B:
1 “Velvet”
2 “Joy”