Stuff We Sell

Arctic Rodeo Recordings arr065 Oswego S/T

Oswego was formed in Washington, D.C. in 1999 by Erik Denno (Kerosene 454), Darren Zentek (Donora, Glendale, Kerosene 454), Chris Turco (Kukim), and Mike Markarian (Vita Bruno), and was later joined by Ryan Nelson (Most Secret Method) and Vin Novara (1.6 Band, Crownhate Ruin). The group recorded with producer J. Robbins in 2000 at Inner Ear Studio in Arlington, Virginia, and Salad Days Studio in Washington, D.C. The songs were released on the Spanish label Bcore Disc as the Just Getting Warmed Up EP in 2000, and an eponymous full-length CD in 2002.