Stuff We Sell

Arctic Rodeo Recordings arr090 Jawbox Live at Metro Chicago 2019

After having (re-)released several Jawbox-related records throughout the last more than 10 years, Arctic Rodeo Recordings from Hamburg, Germany, is proud to announce the first release of the band since the it disbanded in 1997: Live at Metro Chicago has been recorded on the band’s Impartial Overview Tour in 2019 and will be out on October 21 as deluxe vinyl 2xLP.
The entire recording of the Chicago show will be pressed on 2 vinyl LPs, coming with 2 booklets including photos taken on the 2019 tour. All items will be housed in a beautiful gatefold jacket. The pressing is limited to 1000 copies worldwide. This version on yellow/black mixed vinyl is limited to 500 copies.
"When we were making plans for our reunion tour, the subject was raised as to whether we should anticipate a live album, and at the time, our hands being otherwise full enough, we decided to record whatever we could and decide later, if and when there was ever time or inclination to run through it all. Then COVID-19 erupted, and we found ourselves with some extra time on our hands and used some of it to review the shows.
In the end we decided on Chicago. It was the last stop on the tour, and for us has always been a kind of touring home-away-from-home, a city we as a band always held close for its friendship, talent, like-mindedness, and heart.
We were hot those nights, wrapping up two months of shows and a year of rehearsals. Some of the songs might show a bit of over-elation, some a bit of strain, but in the end these are the performances we felt best represented what we had to offer throughout the tour, and what you, the audience, could coax from us for our mutual benefit
So we hope you enjoy it. There are many people to thank for their contributions and assistance along the way, but for the purposes of these notes, we'll just say our friends and family, without whom we would surely not have made it to the Metro or any other stage in 2019.
And, of course, Thank you."
Recorded at Metro, Chicago, IL, July 28, 2019. 
Mixed by J. Robbins at Magpie Cage, Baltimore, MD, May, 2021. 
Mastered by Dan Coutant at Sun Room Audio, June 2021. 
Original cover photo by Alexis Fleisig. 
J. Robbins - voice, guitar
Kim Coletta - bass guitar
Bill Barbot - guitar, voice
Zach Barocas - drum kit

  1. Mirrorful
  2. 68
  3. Desert Sea
  4. Grippe
  5. Nickel Nickel Millionaire
  6. Motorist
  7. Tongues
  8. Livid
  9. Iodine
  10. Cooling Card
  11. Spoiler
  12. Static
  13. Dreamless
  14. FF=66
  15. Green Glass
  16. LS/MFT
  17. Chinese Fork Tie
  18. Breathe
  19. Cut Off
  20. Chicago Piano
  21. Savory
  22. Cornflake Girl
  23. The Robbery
  24. Jackpot Plus!
  25. Absenter