Stuff We Sell

Magic Bullet mb087 Aughra Mosh Patrol Is There Anyone Else...

Brent Eyestone
Mosh Patrol
Chris King
Summer 2006
January 2007

The ambient/avant monikers for Brent Eyestone (FORENSICS) and Chris King (THIS WILL DESTROY YOU), AUGHRA and MOSH PATROL (respectively) can both be described as the glorious head-on collision between our digital "sophistication" and our primordial longings. Massive aural soundscapes and delicate, contemplative melodies permeate this split collaboration, eliciting trance-like introspection upon repeated listening. Packed with mysteries, chills, and other elements that draw a universal nostalgia from within the listener, AUGHRA and MOSH PATROL will sink into your bones and stay put. If you're looking for a disc to paint your mental canvas over the long hard winter, seek no further.

  1. Always Oversleeps
  2. Dog Years
  3. A Bluff Carried More Resolutely Through To The Final Limit
  4. Courage & Courtesy
  5. Lullaby
  6. I Love You, Please Come Back
  7. The More Things Change, The More They Stay The Same
  8. Paper Airplanes
  9. I’m Going To Sleep On It
  10. Leave The Lights On
  11. One Day We Will Grow Old And Forget The Things We Had When We Were Young
Recorded at
Home in Fredericksburg, VA and Austin, TX
Produced by
Brent Eyestone and Chris King