Stuff We Sell

Northern Liberties nolib1 Don Zientara Sixteen SSongs

Don Zientara is best known as the owner of Inner Ear Studios in Arlington, Virginia. Beginning with Dischord #1 (The Teen Idles "Minor Disturbance" EP), he has worked on most of the label's releases over the past 23 years, including all but one of the Fugazi records. He has engineered hundreds of other sessions and has been instrumental in helping new producers, including J. Robbins (of Jawbox) and Chad Clark (of Beauty Pill and Silver Sonya) get their start.

Inner Ear is a 24-track full service studio, but Zientara decided to record his own music on a one-track reel to reel tape-deck, using no overdubs or effects. The songs are the songs.

1. Weatherproof
2. Waitng For The Muse
3. Just A Couple Of Steps
4. Never Go Home
5. Low Flying Bird
6. Funny Man
7. Sing A Song With You
8. Change In My Life
9. Don't You Feel
10. Only
11. Conversationally
12. 2_15
13. Open Doors
14. Mountain To Climb
15. If I Ever Get To See You Again
16. Reason Why
17. Sensible