Stuff We Sell


By: David Donaldson over 6 years ago

it would be rad to see a vinyl repress of this great album!

Log in to comment

Dischord 134 El Guapo Fake French

"Fake French," El Guapo's second and bestselling Dischord release, was released in March 2003. Most of the music was recorded by the band in Justin's parents' living room outside of Philadelphia, Pa.; the rest was recorded by Chad Clark at Inner Ear, where he mixed the entire thing.

Justin Moyer vocals, bass, drums, electronics
Peter Cafarella vocals, accordion, electronics
Rafael Cohen vocals, guitar, oboe, electronics

1. Glass House
2. Just Don't Know
3. Ocean and Sky
4. Space Tourist
5. Justin Destroyer
6. Fake French
7. Underground
8. I Don't Care
9. Hawks
10. The Time: Night
11. Pick It Up
12. Hollywood Crew
Recorded At
Tiptoe Studio and Inner Ear by
Mixed By
Chad Clark at Inner Ear Studios