Stuff We Sell

Lovitt Records LOV62 Fin Fang Foom Monomyth

The LP comes with a free MP3 Download coupon from Lovitt Records

If you’ve never heard Fin Fang Foom, or just think you know what they’re all about, Monomyth is an ideal moment to catch up. Not only is it their first new record in six years, it represents the pinnacle of their craft-- the interplay between Michael Triplett’s pensive yet powerful guitar, Eddie Sanchez’s rumbling bass guitar, ominous keys, and restrained singing, and Mike Glass’ dynamic drumming has never been more subtle and powerful. The legendary Brian Paulson’s production captures every nuance of quietude and volume, beauty and menace. The title track sums up the current Fin Fang Foom sound, sturdily transitioning from airy piano keys to searing guitars-- they favor the hard-won climax over the forced eruption.

1. Magnetic North
2. Regret
3. Lonely Waves
4. Deathless
5. Exploding Coast
6. Monomyth
7. Beating The War Drum
8. Nome, Alaska
9. The Great Race Of Mercy