Stuff We Sell

Lovitt Records LOV88 Frodus And We Washed Our Weapons in the Sea

Originally released in 2001, And We Washed Our Weapons in the Sea was the final release by Northern Virginia-based “mech-core” trio, Frodus. Recorded in the summer of 1999 with Brian McTernan at Salad Days Studios, Weapons is a depiction of life in the late 20th century at the cusp of a major technological and lifestyle transition. In 2009 the band reformed to play select shows and even recorded a new 7" with Liam Wilson of Dillinger Escape Plan on bass. Now, after over 10 years out of print, Lovitt Records is reissuing Weapons on vinyl with expanded packaging, including original lyric sheets/journal entries and candid photos from that last year of Frodus.
This edition of the record has been pressed on red vinyl.

1. Red Bull of Juarez

2. The Earth Isn't Humming

3. There Will Be No More Scum

4. Out Circuit Ending

5. Chiriacho Summit

6. Belgian Congo

7. The Awesome Machine

8. 6/99

9. Hull Crush Depth

10. Year of the Hex