Stuff We Sell

Dag Nasty In Stores Now, Up Next: Artificial Peace, GIs & Reptile House!


People seem genuinely excited to see that the 1985 Dag Nasty recording, Dag With Shawn is being made available. The album, on CD/LP/MP3, has been for sale here on the Dischord site and is now also available from your favorite record shops and digital outlets.

Next up we have a trio of releases from the Dischord archives that should make 80s DC punk enthusiasts very happy. November 18 is the official release date for the Artificial Peace album Complete Session, Nov. '81, the Government Issue album Boycott Stab Complete Session and the re-issue of the first single from Reptile House. All of these should be available for sale on this site a week or two before the official date

The Artificial Peace album Complete Session, Nov. '81 features the entire session that the band recorded in November 1981. Three of the songs from this session were released on the Flex Your Head compilation, but the rest were shelved when the band unexpectedly broke up after playing for barely over a year. Three members went on to form Marginal Man, who would have a very successful run well into the late 80s. This album will be available on 12" LP and MP3 Digital and we just reversed ourselves and decided to issue it onto CD as well.

When Government Issue recorded their first full-length album, Boycott Stabb, in November 1982 they initially tracked 20 songs, including several previously recorded tracks. The band had been through a major line-up change and eventually decided to release only the 9 songs that had been written with their current line-up and the remaining tracks were never mixed, nor released, until now. The Boycott Stab Complete Session 12" LP includes the original 'Boycott Stabb' songs on side A and rest of the session out-takes, mixed by Ian MacKaye in 2010 from the master tapes, on side B. This album will be available on 12" LP and MP3 Digital only (no CD).

Government Issue (John Stabb, Tom Lyle, J. Robbins, and Pete Moffett) will be playing a reunion benefit show at the Black Cat in Washington, DC on Saturday December 11.

Reptile House was a seminal mid-80s punk band from Baltimore, Maryland that featured Daniel V. Strasser (aka Daniel Higgs) on vocals, guitarist Joe Goldsborough, bassist Leigh Panlilio, and London May (who later went on to play in Samhain) on drums. This 4-Song single was Reptile House's first release, issued in 1985 as a split between Dischord and Druid Hill Records. The EP has been out of print for many years but will re-issued on Dischord on November 8, 2010.

Recent News