Stuff We Sell

XYZ’s self-titled debut out February 24th on Radical Elite


Later this month, Radical Elite will release the self-titled debut LP by XYZ – a collaboration between Ian Svenonius (The Make-Up, Chain & the Gang) and Memphis Electronic (NON!, Dum Dum Boys). The record will be exclusively distributed by Dischord Direct and is available for pre-order now. You can preview the song “Bubblegum” here.

Also: on March 31st, Guy Picciotto will be performing at the Barbican in London as a part of We Have An Anchor, a collaboration between filmmaker Jem Cohen and members of Godspeed You! Black Emperor, Dirty Three, White Magic, and Silver Mt. Zion. Find more information on that here.

Store Update: Daniel Higgs, Young Trynas


Daniel Higgs - The Book of Antennae

This pocket-size volume collects a number of poems and written works by Lungfish vocalist, Daniel Higgs. Self-published in a limited edition during the early ’00s and long since out-of-print, the book has now been reissued by Chicago-based imprint Featherproof Books. From the publisher: “[The book] rewards repeated readings by revealing the Language of Nature, The Nature of Spirit, The Spirit of Science, The Science of Love, The Love of The Occult, and The Occult of Language.”

Young Trynas - Probably Music

Five songs by Baltimore, MD based punk/hardcorre outfit, Young Trynas. Originally released on cassette in an extremely limited edition, White Denim has reissued this record as a 7" single. Features Taylor Mulitz of Washington, DC's Priests on vocals and guitar. You can preview this release here.

(Aaron Leitko)

Recent News